top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Spring 2022 Edit Review

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Spring 2022! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code for $15 off your first box! Use code F8-3QWBF at the checkout.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Hermes.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:


So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.




The last few times, I have also taken advantage of the add ons, which happen a couple of days before the customisation opens. This time was no exception- however this time, I didn't end up with any fitness items! My first add on pick was Living Proof No Frizz Nourishing Style Cream (I paid $19, which is around £14.46). This styling cream blocks humidity, conditions hair and smooths cuticles for a weightless feel. I have tried a few living proof items before and really liked them, so when I saw that this was perfect for my hair type, it was a no brainer to select it! I also love the smell of their products too.





My second pick was one I was so excited for- and now that it has arrived, the excitement is here to stay! Luxie Dreamcatcher Inspire Face and Eye Brush Set (I paid $12.99, which is around £9.89). These were massively reduced as they are a pretty high end brand. These 6 brushes are densely packed with newly designed bristles that provide smooth, even coverage. The set includes: Foundation brush, Large Powder brush, Concealer brush, Eye Shading brush, Tapered Blending brush and a Flat Definer brush. I am so happy I managed to get these, as they sold out not long after! They are so pretty and will definitely help me improve my makeup skills.


Onto the box itself now! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was actually my second choice, as my first choice had already gone before seasonal members customisation opened! However, I do really like this item, so I am not too sad. It is Caravan Home Lazy Susan (RRP $60, which is around £45.67). This can be used for everything- from serving up snacks to showcasing decorative pieces. I think I may even use this as a prop for photos. It rotates and is made of Acacia wood- I really like the finish of it!




My second pick was the item I wanted from this category, so I was very happy it was still available! Yoga Wake Up Acupressure Pillow (RRP $49, which is around £37.29). This also came with a 3 month subscription to the Audio Guided Yoga App. You can use this pillow to relieve tension, stress, pain and more- it is the ultimate wind up or wind down for your day. I have already made use of this a few times- DOMS is not fun, but this definitely helped ease the pain! It is quite painful itself- but in a good way, you can tell it is working! Very glad to have one of these finally!


The third of my picks was the Prive Revaux The Juliet Black Sunglasses (RRP $39.95, which is around £30.41). These are the perfect addition to any spring outfit. The cat-eye shape comes with a gold metal accent to give dimension and contour to the top of the frames. They also have blue light blocking filters! The sunglasses I am wearing now have definitely seen better days so I cannot wait to take these for a spin!




My final pick was not initially my first choice but now I have it, I am actually really pleased that I chose it as it is such a practical item. Favor Spoon Rest (RRP $30, which is around £22.83). This is a chic and sizable spoon rest with a colour blocked grey and white design, which will look gorgeous in any kitchen! It keeps countertops clean while you are cooking- which is something I definitely need in my life! This is a really useful item, especially as I love to cook and will get a lot of use out of it. Since subscribing to FabFitFun, I have managed to acquire so many beautiful homeware items and this is no exception!


Now onto the items they chose for me- a little bug bear here with the first item as I already have them and don't really need any more! I do wish there was a way they could check subscribers past boxes to avoid repeats, as this is twice I have received a repeat product and it does feel like you are being cheated out of one item in a way! Nectar Blue Light Blocking Glasses (RRP $45, which is around £34.25). These are a brown tortoiseshell pattern, which is really stylish and they come in a little drawstring case that can be used to clean the lenses too. The idea behind these is that they block blue light that is emitted from all your device screens (phones, computers etc) to keep your eyes refreshed and lessen the fatigue you feel when staring at a screen all day. I have actually found these pretty effective but as I said, I don't really need another pair- and they weren't even a selection listed in the spoilers on their Instagram, so it feels like these have just been thrown in without much consideration as they have run out of everything else. I have seen a few people complaining on their social media that they have also received these for a second or even third time so I really hope they take this on board.





The final two items came as a bundle and they were the ones I would have picked had I been able to, so I am happy with these! They were the Winky Lux In The Stars Lip Oil (RRP $18, which is around £13.70) and the Londontown Cuticle Cream Pen (RRP $22, which is around £16.74). The lip oil is packed with skin-loving ingredients like vitamin E and peptides and keeps lips hydrated and nourished with avocado, sunflower and jojoba oils. There are adorable little stars inside the tube and I am so excited to try this out. The cuticle pen is supercharged with fermented botanicals and packed with moisturizing ingredients to deliver transformative care and restorative hydration all in one, easy-to-use formula. A convenient, on-the-go pen for fuss-free application, it delivers the perfect amount of product. Probiotics and fermented Rice Water are infused to help restore balance as nutrient-dense Shea Butter adds softness. Skin and nails appear stronger, healthier, and youthful with regular use. I love to take care of my nails, so I am really happy to see this, plus it is a new brand for me too!


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $263.95 (£201.33), not including my add ons, which is way more than the price paid!


Other than the issue I had with the repeat product, I am impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already and they have redeemed themselves after the fiasco last time- although I hope I don't see any more repeat products again!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page