top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Spring 2023 Edit review.

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Spring 2023! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It was delivered via Royal Mail.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:


So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They have also changed their seasonal magazine to a digital version, which you access via a QR code included in your box. A great initiative to save paper!



I think this is the first time in a while where I haven't purchased anything from the add ons! There wasn't really anything that took my fancy this time, however there is always loads to choose from and I am sure I will find something next time!


Onto the box itself then! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was the Kate Spade Samantha Sunglasses (RRP $129.00, or £105.03). These protective, stylish and cool sunglasses add a classic touch to your look. The black frames and semi gradient lenses just ooze class and elegance. They come with a soft, branded dust bag to store them in/clean them and I love the cats eye shape! I seem to always get a new pair of sunglasses in the spring box, but when they are this pretty, how can I not? I would never usually pay that much for a pair of sunglasses, but with FabFitFun, I don't have to!



My next pick was a more practical choice- but still very stylish! Katie Kime Melamine Plates- Pack of 4 (RRP $40, or £32.85). There were a couple of different colour choices for these plates but whichever ones you chose, these plates are the perfect alternative to paper, plastic and styrofoam options whilst entertaining. The colours are just beautiful and I love that they have higher edges as these would be perfect for serving pasta dishes- something I eat a lot of!


My third pick was another Kate- this time Kate Somerville Goat Milk Moisturising Cleanser (RRP $44, or £36.13). This foam meets cream cleanser delivers a deep cleanse without stripping the skin. It removes makeup, dirt and oil whilst retaining skins natural moisture. I have never tried any Kate Somerville products (I KNOW!), so I am looking forward to being introduced with this cleanser. Cleanser is a daily essential so I know this will fit straight into my routine.



My fourth and final pick is a brand I have been wanting to try for so long! Amika Dream Routine Overnight Hydration Treatment (RRP $32 or £26.28). This overnight hair treatment is infused with hyaluronic acid, which will make your hair three times more hydrated by morning- talk about beauty sleep! This smells absolutely gorgeous and even after just a couple of uses, I can already see how much healthier my hair looks. I just knew I would love Amika and I am so glad I have finally been introduced! Also- how cute is the packaging?


Finally, there were the 2 choices made for me by the team at FabFitFun- they did a great job again!

First up was True and Luscious Super Moisture Lipstick- Vintage Rose (RRP $24, or £19.71). This looks like a lipstick but feels like a lip balm! It features a lip cushioning, dewy finish with all day hydration. The nourishing formula is clean with a silky satin finish so you can skip the gloss! I love lipstick, but one of the things I hate is how drying a lot of them can be on the lips, so I am very excited to give this a try- the colour is stunning too!



Finally, there was The Nue Co Supa Thick (RRP $45, or £36.95). This helps you get to the root of your hair problems if you have been experiencing hair loss, loss of growth or breakage. It has patented follicle technology along with pre and probiotics that work together to bring those luscious locks back to full glory. It is a scalp treatment that you apply 20 minutes before a shower and then rinse out. Although I certainly don't need any help with thickening or helping my hair to grow, I can experience breakage. Plus, I am always up for keeping my scalp healthy too. I have used this a few times now and it definitely feels pampering, however I think I need a few more uses before I can say for sure if it helps with breakage.


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $314.00 (£257.85), which is way more than the price paid!


I am impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already- they have really upped their game and I am excited to see what comes next!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page