top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Summer 2021 edit


It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Summer 2021! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code that can get you $10 off your first box, which I will leave here, just click here.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Hermes.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:


So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.


This time around, I actually took advantage of the add ons, which I don't normally do! However recently, I have been on a fitness mission! For those of you that don't know, I work in mental health as my day job, but I am also a qualified Personal Trainer and former bodybuilder, so I like to train hard! I have been doing an incredible programme on Youtube (shoutout to the amazing Caroline Girvan!) and am feeling better than ever. I had lost my way a little bit with my training but now I am back on track and as a result, I am trying to get my spare room kitted out to use as a home gym. I've been buying lots of dumbbells and other bits of fitness equipment to use and I thought I would have a look at the add ons to see if there were any options there- they do have 'Fit' in their name after all! I was in luck! There was a Total Body Resistance Kit, for a bargain $21, down from $29.99 (£15.13, down from £21.61). This was a kit containing 5 different latex resistance bands, handles to attach them to a frame, door or other sturdy surface, some straps to attach them to you and a carry case. The bands all have varying levels of resistance and are great for a fully body workout. I was so happy to have been able to add this to my box, and for a bargain price too! I will definitely check out the add ons again next time too!


Now for the box itself! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was something I have been looking for for a while. PMD Beauty PMD Clean in Teal with an RRP of $99 (£71.33). This is a battery operated device to cleanse and tone the appearance of your skin with over 7000 vibrations per minute. It uses SonicGlow technology to ensure a deep cleanse that helps minimise the appearance of enlarged pores. It is made from hygienic silicone and is gentle enough for all skin types, The head has various ridges on it for a deep clean. You can use this with your favourite cleanser and also to massage in your serums and moisturisers too. I really like this and I'm so glad I picked it, I can really feel how deep the cleanser is getting and it is so relaxing to use as well.


My second pick was a brand I have been wanting to try for a while as I have heard some very good things. OUAI Detox Shampoo and Scalp Massager, with an RRP of $40 (£28.82). This gives your scalp and tresses a deep cleanse with a clarifying shampoo and massager. The shampoo cleanses away dirt, oil and product build up. It features apple cider vinegar and keratin to strengthen the hair. The scalp massager nourishes and strengthens the scalp. The range was founded by celebrity hairstylist Jen Atkin and has rave reviews! The bottle is absolutely huge- I am going to get so much use out of this. I love the scalp massager too, it is easy to grip, feels absolutely amazing to use and can also be used with any shampoo, mask or conditioner too. I am really pleased I have had the chance to try this brand- my hair is very grateful too!


I will be honest, the choices for item 3 were not great- I think this is the first time since I started subscribing to this that I have not really been all that thrilled with some of the choices. However, now that I have the box here, I like it more than I thought, which is a bonus. My pick was BaubleBar Build Your Own Bracelet Kit, with an RRP of $38 (£27.38). This is a really cute kit that makes it super easy to make bracelets that match your style with colourful beads of different shapes and sizes. You can make up to 4 bracelets and it comes with over 175 beads, 2 feet of stretch cord and 2 feet of gold coloured cord. I love the pastel coloured beads, especially for summer! The bright beads also have some stunning colours too. I do love jewellery but have never really thought about making my own before. I am looking forward to sitting down and getting creative with this!


My fourth and final pick was a brand I have tried a few times now and have always been impressed with- Ciate London Watermelon Burst Setting Spray, with an RRP of $22 (£15.85). This is infused with watermelon extract to give the skin a dewy finish as well as niacinamide to brighten the skin. I have used their primer from the same range and I really liked it, so I knew I would love this spray- I wasn't wrong. It smells amazing, is really hydrating and keeps my makeup in place all day.


Now onto the items that were chosen for me by the team at FabFitFun. The first one was MineTan Body Skin Moisturising Recovery After Sun Gel, with an RRP of $32.95 (£23.74). This is a soothing aloe vera based gel for quick relief from sunburn and also to soothe dry skin. Aloe Vera is known for it's soothing and softening properties and the inclusion of Niacinamide also ensures the skin retains hydration, which is vital when recovering from sunburn. This is the perfect inclusion for a summer box, I am sure you will agree. This feels so cool on the skin when you apply it and as an added bonus- it is cruelty free!


Finally, the final items came in a bundle- this is another new inclusion to FabFitFun- you can choose either a pre-set bundle of 3 items (there are 4 bundles to choose from) or 1 higher value item. I received a bundle consisting of Seraphine Botanicals Fruit Butter Lip Mask, Barefoot Scientist Pedicure File and Blush Pineapple Ice Tray with a combined RRP of $55 (£39.63). The Lip Mask is an intensive, overnight lip mask that delivers intense hydration and makes the lips super soft. It features shea butter and apricot kernel oil, as well as olive oil to help improve the texture of the lips. You can also use it during the day as a regular balm. The Foot File helps to remove calluses, dry skin and rough patches to exfoliate deeply and gently massage the feet. It is made of stainless steel. Finally, the Ice Tray can be used to make adorable Pineapple shaped ice cubes, jelly or desserts. It is made from silicone and is a gorgeous turquoise colour. I do love a good lip balm, especially when they are cruelty free and this one is gorgeous. The foot file is an essential, and my old one was starting to get a little worse for wear so this came at a great time. I am not sure yet how I will be using the ice tray as I don't really use things like this but as it is so cute, I am sure I will find some use for it! So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $286.95 (£206.76), not including my add ons, which is way more than the price paid! I am so impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already.







Comentarios


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page