top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Winter 2020 Edit

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Winter 2020! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.

Seasonal members pay per box, of which there are 4 per year- one for each season. They get to choose 1-3 items for their box from a selection of choices. I was able to choose 3 items for this box.

Select members pay for a full year, so all 4 boxes, and with that, they get to choose 4-5 options for their boxes. Both these options will also include extra items chosen by the team at fabfitfun.

The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items from the menu of choices for an additional, discounted price- great for if you can't choose between 2 items!

The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code that can get you $10 off your first box, which I will leave here, just click here.

The price for Seasonal comes to around £52.08, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £196.43. These prices were converted on the 05/12/2020. It is delivered via Hermes.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:



So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.

I will talk through the 3 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


The first item I picked was an absolute no brainer for me- Unhide Lil' Marshmallow Blanket (RRP $65). I am someone who feels the cold, I am always shivering. You can guarantee that I am that person who wears about 27 layers just to put the bins out in the winter! So when I saw this as one of the options, I jumped at the chance! This is so unbelievably soft and cosy- I am wrapped up in it as I type this! It is faux chinchilla, so you can be assured that no animals were harmed to make it either. For me, a cosy blanket is a winter staple and you can never have too many, so I cannot wait for many lazy winter days snuggled underneath this beauty!


My second pick was another practical one- Impressions Vanity Company LED Vanity Mirror (RRP $45). This mirror features a bright white LED strip and different brightness settings at the touch of a sensor button to help you perfect your look. I am trying to get better at doing my makeup, particularly eye makeup and this will be perfect to help me practice!


My final pick was something I can use with the mirror above- Laura Geller Cinnamon and Spice Eyeshadow Palette (RRP $45). You can achieve a warm and smoky look with these 12 shades. They are absolutely stunning and creaseproof, so you can wear them all day with no touchups! I cannot wait to try out some looks with this!


Now onto the items that FabFitFun picked for me- they did a great job again! Their first pick was the Kate Spade New York Workout Socks (RRP $24). They have a grip on the bottom to prevent slipping and have an open design for comfort and breathability. I workout at home a lot so these will come in handy, as I don't want to put trainers on just to exercise in my spare bedroom!


Their second pick was Beautaniq Beauty Guardian Angel Revitalising Eye Gels (RRP $25). These are infused with hyaluronic acid, which is intensely hydrating. You place them on your under eye area to aid with puffiness, dark circles and tired looking eyes. I love items like this as while they may not necessarily be an item I would use everyday, they are so handy to have lying around for when you have a special event or just want to pamper yourself.


Their third pick for me was something a little different- B-Low The Belt Croc Card Case ($35). This is faux croc print and it features convenient slots for your cards and ID. It is much slimmer than a purse or wallet and takes up less room, so is perfect for slotting into a clutch bag for a night out, or into your jeans pocket for a day out shopping.


Pick number four that they selected for me was the Daily Concepts Daily Facial Dry Brush (RRP $20). You use this on your dry face and neck to help stimulate lymphatic pathways and reduce puffiness. It is a great size for travelling and has a handy loop on the handle for you to hang it up anywhere you like.


The final pick of theirs was Aesthetica Liquid Eyeliner (RRP $21). This is a high impact liquid liner that glides on easily and stays put for hours. Out of all the items, I think this is the one I am most disappointed with as I just cannot use eyeliner, I am terrible at applying it! However, as I mentioned previously, I am trying to get better so maybe I will give this a go with the help of the mirror from earlier and see if I can perfect the application!


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $280 (£208.34), which is way more than the price paid! I am so impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already!





Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page