top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Winter 2022 edit review

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Winter 2022! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Evri (formally Hermes).


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:


So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.




The last few times, I have also taken advantage of the add ons, which happen a couple of days before the customisation opens. This time was no exception- although I managed to keep it down to just the one item!

I chose Cuccio Somatology Arnica Muscle and Fitness Balm (RRP $28- 0r £23.13 but I nabbed it for $6.99- or £5.78). This helps to revitalise and energise muscles after rigorous activities and exercise. It is a fast acting balm made with natural essential oils and you simply apply it to sore and tired areas of the body. I do a lot of training and so I often find that there is at least one area of my body that is sore. I am hoping that this will be a revelation for those days where DOMS gets the best of me!


Onto the box itself then! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was a tough one as there were a couple of items from category 1 that I could have selected but I went for practicality so I chose the Nudestix Hanging Cosmetic Case (RRP $64, or £52.88). This is a cosmetics case that can hold skincare, makeup and haircare products, complete with a removeable clear plastic pouch that makes it easy to store liquids and pack for travelling. I have a holiday to Costa Rica booked in October next year and I always struggle with fitting all my toiletries in my case so I am hoping that this will help with that- plus any other trips I go on. It is definitely stylish and I love all the different storage options. I am very glad I picked this!



Next up, and true to form, I chose the Fila Flexible Back Stretcher (RRP $50, or £41.31). Well, what kind of FabFitFun box would I have without something fitness related?! This back stretcher features 3 different height levels so anyone can benefit from it. There are also 2 different inserts- one is harder and more textured than the other. You can use this on the floor or, as I have been doing, on a chair. It comes with a strap to help you secure it to your chair. I work from home and even though I have an ergonomic chair, I still do get back pain. Having this on my chair is really making a difference!

My third pick was another practical item that I know will come in really handy, the Short Stories Kitchen Scale (RRP $29.99, or £24.78). This easy to read digital kitchen scale lets you measure with ease to ensure you always have the exact measurements. I love the colour and how compact it is, meaning it is so easy to store away when not in use. I do love cooking but I have quite a bad habit of just guessing my amounts and then ending up with either far too much or not enough- these scales will definitely help with that!



My fourth and final pick is an item I have been intrigued about for some time- Sonage Baby Frioz Mini Ice Globes Facial Massager (RRP $54, or £44.62). These 5 in 1 cryo facial globes work instantly to stimulate blood circulation, help depuff the face and eye area, and minimise the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Made from glass and featuring pretty pink water and glitter inside, they expertly reach all contours of the face. These are so cute and I have been using them for the last couple of days as a lack of sleep coupled with a few late nights has left my eyes looking a little worse for wear! They definitely help to soothe them and make them feel less puffy, which I am taking as a bonus!


Finally. the 2 items that were chosen for me- I am happy again!


The first item that FabFitFun picked for me was the Chic and Tonic Snowflake Mug (RRP $18 or £14.87). This is a gorgeous ceramic mug and it is huge too! I love the wintery print and even though I don't drink hot drinks every day, I will certainly be serving a hot chocolate or 2 in this!



Finally, there was the Lemon Snow Drift Hat (RRP $30, or £24.79). This pompom topped, soft touch beanie is perfect for this time of year. It is just so cute and I can tell I will get a lot of use out of this.

So a quick adding up of the RRP's (not including the add on) brings this boxes value to $245.99 (£203.25), which is way more than the price paid!


I am impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already- they have really upped their game and I am excited to see what comes next!



Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page