top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Winter 2023 review.

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Winter 2023! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for FabFitFun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works is that Seasonal members are able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It was delivered via Royal Mail.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:




So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They have also changed their seasonal magazine to a digital version, which you access via a QR code included in your box. A great initiative to save paper!


I also took advantage of the Add Ons this time- something I haven't done for a few months now! These happen a couple of days before the customisation opens and is basically a huge sale of items you can 'Add on' to your box and there is usually loads to choose from! This time, I chose Cylo Colour Block on ear Headphones (RRP $29 or £22.93). These are bluetooth enable, so connect to your phone easily, are adjustable to fit most heads and have 5 hours of battery life. I find in ear headphones really uncomfortable and have been looking for a good pair of on ear headphones for a while- I couldn't resist these! I love the colours, they are comfortable and the sound quality is decent for a pair of £20 headphones!





Onto the box itself then! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was the Amber Sceats Stella Crystal Bag (RRP $98 or £77.48). This versatile, sparkly, shiny glam bag is a definite head turner. It has a detatchable chain link strap to wear it over your shoulder or as a clutch and is perfect for the party season. It has just enough room for your essentials and will glam up any outfit to chic level 100!



My second pick, I will be honest, I wasn't really inspired by any of the choices in this category so I went with Ana Luisa Toda Mini Earrings (RRP $65 or £51.39). If you don't want to commit to a double piercing but love the look then these earrings are the answer. These double hooped, gold toned earrings are a fun, unique twist on traditional hoops. They're an elegant addition to any party look.


My third pick was dpHUE Apple Cider Vinegar Exfoliating Scalp Detox (RRP $35 or £27.67). Not a brand I am familiar with but this scalp detox helps to exfoliate and detoxify your scalp for healthier hair. I love the applicator as it makes sure you get the right amount of product and you can apply it directly to your hair. I have used this a few times now and I do like how my hair feels much lighter and healthier- product does build up over time so it is good to detox your scalp to help with this.



My fourth and final pick was This Works Deep Sleep Overnight Cleanser (RRP $20 or £15.81). This is a brightening cleanser with Oat Amino Acids to buff and smooth your skin as you sleep. I love the Deep Sleep range, from the scent to the skincare benefits so I cannot wait to give this a try!


Let's get on to the items chosen for me by FabFitFun then! First up was Natura Brasil Nourishing Hand Cream (RRP $18 or £14.23). This naturally derived hand cream sinks into the skin without a greasy feel and leaves the hands nourished and smelling beautiful. Handcreams are an everyday essential for me so this has been added to my stash!



Finally, there were the Hanky Panky Wash and Wear Bags (RRP $36 or £28.46). These are exactly what they sound like- 2 bags for your laundry, one for dirty clothes that need washing and one for clean clothes that can be put away. They would be handy on holiday. I have seen quite a lot of criticism around this item, there are a lot of unhappy customers and I can kind of understand why- for a start, these were not in the original line up for customisation 6 and they are not really a 'treat' item either. I will get use of them because I do travel but there are a lot of people who don't. There are also a few comments around how cheap they feel for the price they would cost to purchase. I am saving these for my next trip before I make any judgement.


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $272 (£215.04), which is way more than the price paid!


I am impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box however I will say that I wasn't as excited about the choices this time around. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I look forward to seeing what spring has to offer from FabFitFun.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page