top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Feel Unique Pick n Mix April 2021

It has been a while since I made a Feel Unique pick n mix but I have had some good news recently (more on that later!) so I thought I would treat myself!

I am sure many of you are familiar with Feel Unique and their sample services by now but for those of you who aren't, check out this link for more information.

Basically, they have 2 different sample services- their beauty kit, priced at £12.95 plus shipping and handling and the Pick N Mix priced at £3.95, which is basically the shipping and handling fee! With the Beauty Kit, you get 5 deluxe samples, which you can choose from a selection, a free beauty pouch as well as a gift voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. With the Pick N Mix, you can select 5 mini samples and only pay for the shipping. You also get a voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. You can only use both of these services once per month, but this is exactly the same as a subscription box if you think about it!

I am really happy with my picks- a mixture of brands I haven't tried before and brands I love!

My first pick was Dermalogica Protection50 Sport. I love Dermalogica products but haven't tried their sun protection so when I saw this sachet I added it straight to the cart. The Dermalogica Protection50 Sport is a sheer solar protection treatment that defends against prolonged skin damage from UV light and environmental assault. It has a lightweight formula and it helps to neutralise damage and bind moisture to skin without a greasy after-feel. I am so excited to try this out!


My second pick is a brand I haven't tried yet- Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation. This little sachet should be enough to give me an idea of the formula, coverage and if the shade suits me. Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation is a miracle in a bottle that transforms skin for all ages, skin tones and skin types. This is said to have a “hyper-intelligent” formula that gives full-coverage yet feels completely weightless, with all the anti-ageing and protective benefits of a luxury skin cream. I'm looking forward to seeing if this lives up to the hype!


Pick number 3 is a brand and product I have actually tried before but there is no harm in having a travel size! True Skincare Balancing Safflower and Basil Facial Oil. This is best for Oily/Combination Skin Types, however I have used this before and found it to be lovely on normal/sensitive skin too. Containing 100% organic and natural ingredients, this ultra-light waterless Certified Organic Balancing Safflower & Basil Facial Oil blend helps to rid the skin of impurities and fight breakouts, without drying-out the complexion. Rich in Linoleic Acid, an Omega-6, Safflower Oil works with the sebum to unclog pores and help reduce the appearance of blemishes, whilst locking moisture into the skin. Basil contains antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties, which can help to rid the skin of toxins and tackle whitehead, blackhead and blemish breakouts. I loved this oil last time and I have no doubt I will still love it now!


My fourth pick is a brand I love, but a product I haven't tried before. Evolve Organic Beauty 360 Smoothing Body Contour. I have tried many of their facial and hair products but haven't tried their body products so I thought this would be the perfect time! This is a smart body cream designed with innovative ingredients to give the skin a targeted boost, improving skin firmness and elasticity, whilst increasing smoothness and hydration. A luxurious skin treat to smooth and soften skin's texture, calm redness and work with your body to maximise skin health, helping you to feel your very best. The sachet should be enough for one application so hopefully it lives up to my expectations!


Finally, a brand I absolutely adore. Omorovicza Illumineye C. This brightens, lifts and firms the eye contour. Powered by vitamins C, A & E, hyaluronic acid, and a unique cell energising complex, this rich and velvety eye treatment delivers instant luminosity, hydration and plumping, diminishing the appearance of fine lines, puffiness and dark circles. Uniquely formulated with a precursor of vitamin C - which converts into vitamin C only when it has been absorbed into the epidermis - to reduce irritation and protect the sensitive eye area from free radical damage. I absolutely adore Omorovicza, they are easily one of my top 3 favourite skincare brands and I have a rather large stash of their products in my bathroom. This eye cream is amazing, I have tried it before but again, I wanted a smaller size as a back up and for travelling/overnight stays. I also find this helps to reduce the effects of hayfever- my eyes definitely weren't as itchy as normal!


So 5 great samples again! That is what I love about this service- there is so much to choose from and you are totally in control of the samples you pick so you can choose some old favourites or some new discoveries! I definitely won't leave it as long this time!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page