top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Fleur Box Review- January 2021

My first review of 2021- how did that happen?! It seems like the entirety of 2020 was an absolute washout so I am hoping that this year will be better for us all! I have a few goals for what I want to achieve with this blog and my YouTube channel- I want to thank everyone for their support in 2020 and hope you will continue to enjoy my content this year and beyond!


Ok, mushy stuff aside, as I mentioned above, this is my first review of the year and we are starting off strong with a brand new box! I was contacted by Fleur Box and very kindly gifted this box to review for you all. Fleur provide self care boxes for that time of the month when we need it most and each box will contain all your period essentials (you can choose between pads and tampons) as well as tasty edible goodies, teas, a beauty item and a cute message. Everything you need to make your period easier to handle! The prices are discussed below!


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can catch it here (and subscribe if you like- it would mean so much to me!):



I loved the simplicity of the box it came in- an outer postage bag and then a simple box with the logo stamped on. They are letting the contents do the talking- and talk they do!


As I mentioned above. you get to choose between organic pads and tampons and you get a supply of 10, which is more than enough for me- I actually think I will have a couple left over for next time as my flow is quite light and usually only lasts 3 days. I love that they are organic too, as I am conscious about making better choices of what products I use.


There was also a cute little business card with a message on that read 'Hey Flower, Thank you for choosing us, love Fleur' on one side. and on the other it says 'We hope this makes your period a little more bearable'. I love to have these cute messages displayed in my flat- if you follow me on Instagram you may have seen a post I put up last year of a picture of my fridge, which is covered in positive affirmation postcards and magnets- I may add this to it too!


There was also a little decorative foam/felt rose, which was such a cute addition and will be a great prop for photos too! With Fleur being french for flower, it also fits the theme so well!


I was so excited to see what the rest of the treats were and I was not disappointed. There were 2 little squares of Divine Seriously Smooth milk chocolate, which are just enough to satisfy that sweet tooth and that sugar craving we get at that time of the month- although I always have a sugar craving ha ha. I have had this chocolate before and it is seriously delicious- sweet, smooth and creamy, it absolutely melts in the mouth.


Some more sweet treats, and another brand I love, was a pack of 2 Divinely Chocolatey Cookies by Border. I have stayed at a couple of hotels up in the Lake District and these were complimentary treats in the rooms, so I was really excited to see some more biscuits from this brand. I hadn't tried their cookies previously and I am a huge fan of cookies, so I tucked into these pretty much as soon as I had unboxed and taken photos! They were crumbly, chocolatey and absolutely beautiful- I need to source more!


Yet more sweet treats- I am not sure who these are by as there is no label or tag but there was a little bag of 4 jelly sweets tied with a little bow. The jelly sweets look like roses and are so beautifully presented, I am going to feel so guilty when I eat these! I am saving them for my next period as a little treat to cheer me up!


Onto drinks now, and I was delighted to see one of my favourite tea brands in there! There were 2 Cranberry and Raspberry Tea Bags by Twinings. I love my herbal and green teas and I have loads of Twinings already- although I have not yet tried this particular flavour! I love Cranberry and Raspberry together so I had high hopes for this. I was not disappointed! It is fruity, sweet and comforting. I loved it! I still have one left, so I will save this for my next period!


There was also a little extra treat in the form of a small bottle of Baileys Coffee Liqueur. Unfortunately, not only am I not a fan of coffee but I am also teetotal, so I don't drink alcohol. One of the best things about subscription boxes though, is that the items inside make perfect treats or gifts for others if you won't use them yourself. I will definitely find a new home for this and I am sure it will be a very popular addition too!


The final item was the beauty treat, which this month was a jade facial roller. I am unsure of the brand, as there is no label, but I love these little gadgets! They are great to prevent puffiness and help with lymphatic drainage in the skin. They also help your skin to absorb products easier and just feel so nice to roll across your face too. Top tip- keep it in the fridge on hot days for a refreshing way to deal with redness and puffiness!


The price of the box is £16.01 per month (including tax) or you can purchase a one off box for £21.90 (including tax).


As you may be able to guess, I was really impressed with this, it definitely felt like a treat and I feel very spoilt! Just what I need during that dreaded time of the month! Check out their website via the link at the top of the page and treat yourself- we all deserve it!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page