top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Give Me Cosmetics Mystery box review

Something a bit different today- but I couldn't resist!


I follow Give Me Cosmetics on Instagram and happened to see a post of theirs advertising Mystery Boxes at just £10 and well, you know me, I love a bargain! I have tried one of their sheet masks before and loved it but have been dying to try a few more of their products so I felt this was the perfect opportunity. Their hair products in particular intrigue me so I was really hoping to get a chance to sample one or two!


I immediately placed an order and it was dispatched the same day, arriving a couple of days later- great service!


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch that here:


It came inside a super cute gift bag- so not technically a box but I am counting it!


They currently have a sale on their website, so a lot of their products are heavily reduced- including some of the items inside this box/bag. For the purpose of this review though, I will use their full price as the RRP so we can get a sense for the true value of the items inside!


Ok, now that's the admin out of the way, let's get into the products!


First up was a really cute eye mask in a pink satin material with 'U Ok Hun?' slogan. This is worth £8 and comes in black too. It helps to block out light so you fall asleep faster whilst also protecting the skin around the eyes from damage. I don't always use these but they are definitely handy to have- especially when travelling!



Next up was the Exfoliating Bath Mitt (RRP £5). Made from natural plant fibres, this Exfoliating Bath Glove is the skin-friendly way to exfoliate your skin! Perfect after using fake tan and is especially beneficial for removing dead cells from the skin's surface, exfoliating the legs, arms and other large areas, preventing clogged pores and acne and encouraging the growth of new, healthy skin.


Next up, were some Pink Gel Eye Patches (RRP £4). I love this sort of thing, I have a few from different brands and they are so handy- especially when kept in the fridge! Packed full of Green Tea, Aloe Vera & Vitamin A, these eye masks help to improve the appearance of bags, firm the under-eye area, alleviate eye fatigue and reduce fine lines. I also find these super handy for my puffy eyes from hayfever- little tip there!



The next item was Vanilla Lip Balm (RRP £3). This relieves and protects dry, chapped lips locking in moisture to help keep them healthy. I absolutely love lip balm, it is an essential for me and this one smells just like vanilla ice cream! I am already using this and it leaves my lips feeling so soft and nourished.


To go with the lip balm above, the next item was perfect to use before! The Candy Floss Lip Scrub (RRP £5) is the perfect, tasty solution for dry, damaged and chapped lips, rich in natural oils to form a hydrating and nourishing barrier on the lips to hydrate after exfoliation. It exfoliates lips, removes dead skin for nourishment, conditions lips and is rich in antioxidants. Plus, it tastes like candy floss- what more could you want? I love to take care of my lips- I do get to occasional cold sore but since I started a regular lip care routine, I haven't had one- touch wood!



The next item is one I have tried before- although I am not sad to see it again! The Ultimate Face Fix Collagen Sheet Mask (RRP £6). This does exactly what is says on the tin (or packet!). This multi purpose mask containing vitamin E blends collagen properties and HA for lasting hydration, skin strength and elasticity. It is made from natural plant extracts to maintain a great complexion ensuring firming and rejuvenation. It helps to enhance elasticity, hydrate skin, create a great complexion, strengthen/tighten skin and fight ageing naturally. I loved this last time so I have no doubt that I will love it this time too!


I was so excited to see one of their hair masks inside, the Mango and Passionfruit Hair Mask (RRP £4), which is also available in Argan and Coconut oil as well. These are single use sachets (they have full size tubes too) perfect for travelling or trialling before committing to the larger size and have benefits such as: moisturising & revitalising dry damaged hair, smoothing and repairing hair, deep conditioning and providing a salon finish. I cannot wait to use this on my next pamper morning- I am also eyeing up their hair repair crème and serum as well!



Finally, there was a full size Deep Cleansing Bubble Mask (RRP £20). This is a deep cleansing, detoxifying, exfoliating carbonated bubble clay mask made from natural mud that contributes to pore and oil control. The bubble face mask is designed to react with the oxygen in the air, creating tiny bubbles which help the ingredients sink into your skin for maximum nourishment. A face mask experience like no other, perfect for those cosy nights in or preparation for that special occasion! I love a bubble mask, they are just so fun and tingly so I am excited to give this a try. I also love that there is a higher value item included too- it really bumps up the overall value!


So, that is everything that was included- there was loads inside and a great way for me to get more acquainted with the brand! A tot up of the overall value brings the total RRP to £55- which is way more than the £10 I paid- plus the £2.99 shipping. I will definitely be grabbing another of these in the future, and I am excited to try more of their products too!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page