top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Little Known Box September 2020- The Autumn All Rounders Edit

Another new box to bring to you all- and one I have never tried before either- Little Known Box!

Little Known Box aim to introduce you to the best 'little known' products from emerging beauty brands. The brands are also all ethical, independent businesses, so you are helping to support them by purchasing a box!

I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, so you can check that out here:


This month's edit is all about getting you ready for the new season with essentials in skincare, body care, bathing and makeup. I was so excited to see what was inside, especially as it was wrapped up so beautifully!


The first item was one I have seen in another box recently and is from a brand I am a big fan of- Douvall's Lip and Cheek Oil in the shade Rose (RRP £16.00). This is a glorious full size product and I just love the sleek packaging! It is a gorgeous shade and a multitasking marvel, helping you hang on to summer just that little bit longer! It applies almost like a light cream and then transforms into an oil (non greasy though!) to moisturise, hydrate and add a pop of natural colour. It is petroleum free, cruelty free and available in 6 stunning shades. Douvall's is a natural skincare and makeup brand offering luxurious, innovative and high quality products using responsibly sourced ingredients and pure argan oil- one of my favourite beauty ingredients! They are also multitasking, organic, natural and eco friendly! That is a lot of goodness! I absolutely love this, the shade is perfect for me and is so wearable on both lips and cheeks too!


The next item is a brand I have never heard of- I love new discoveries! Lady Green Micellar Water Travel Size (RRP approx £5.80). First of all- the packaging for this is so cute! They are a French cosmetics brand who offer a wide range of fun and colourful natural beauty products with girly designs and fruity, feminine scents. This micellar water gently but effectively removes makeup and impurities from the skin. You can use it around the eyes and it is suitable for sensitive skin too- which is good to know, as my skin definitely has it's moments! It is blended with apple scent, aloe vera (to moisturise and protect), witch hazel (to heal and reduce inflammation) and neem extract (to soothe the skin). It smells beautiful and looks adorable on my shelf in the bathroom- I love fun items like this! There was also a sample sachet of their Day Cream included too, which was a lovely little extra touch and another opportunity to try this brand.


Another new brand in the form of We Live Like This and their Relaxing Body Lotion (RRP £4.00). This is another full size item and is huge- such good value for the price! There were 2 options you could have received- Grapefruit or Lavender and I got the Grapefruit, which is the one I would have wanted anyway! This body lotion has been designed to nourish and pamper the skin from top to bottom, creating a spa like experience in your very own bathroom! It also contains mood boosting scents to create the perfect atmosphere. Cruelty free, Vegan and brand new to the market, this brand believe that wellbeing starts with little rituals that make a big difference as they encourage small moments of relaxation to help us all escape those busy lifestyles we lead! I am a big fan of this ethos- self care is so important and products like this help you to nourish yourself from the inside out- without breaking the bank!


Item number4 now- I was so excited to see this! So Eco Stippling Brush (£8.50). This is a full size item and it is super soft! Eco friendly, cruelty free, sustainable and vegan- what more could you want? It is hand cut and delivers the perfect amount of product to the area you want it for a smooth and flawless finish. They offer a range of makeup tools and kits that have all be sustainably sourced, plus their packaging is eco friendly, sustainable and biodegradable. Their packaging is also printed using vegetable inks, has compostable corn starch windows and uses water based adhesives which are solvent free. Plus, the prices are really affordable and suitable for all- who doesn't need more makeup brushes? This is so soft on the skin, applies makeup evenly and the handle is easy to grip and control for precise application- love this!


Ok, item number 5 and another new brand! What's In It For Me Body Cleanser (RRP £6.00). This is a travel sized item, perfect for travel (not that we can do a lot of that right now!). It is an invigorating body wash that contains aloe vera, witch hazel and grapefruit extract to cleanse and detoxify. It also has cooling peppermint and rosemary oil to help calm and invigorate the skin and body- it definitely felt very tingly, but in a good way!


There was one more item that wasn't billed on the product card and was wrapped up in some extra tissue with a 'Just For You' sticker on it- so cute! Once I unwrapped it, I found one of my favourite brands- Skin Chemists Essential Hydrating Day Moisturiser (I cannot find this product on the Skin Chemists website for an official RRP, however it is available on a couple of other sites that state the RRP to be around £75 for 50ml!) This is a specially formulated moisturiser that helps to protect against free radicals, intensely moisturise and balance dry skin. It includes Tiare Flower Extract which aims intensely moisturise the skin whilst repairing, soothing and purifying, Vitamin E which is known for it's great anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, protecting skin from free radicals and the damage they cause to the skin and also Coconut oil, which aims to hydrate the skin while balancing dry, itchy or sensitive skin. A lot of benefits in one product! I am always looking for new day creams to try and I already love this brand, so I am happy to have this in my stash! I think this was a gift for my first box, so this may not be in every box this month and the new subscriber gifts may also vary.


So a total RRP (if we take the £75 as being accurate for the Skin Chemists) of £115.30! What did I pay? Not that, that is for sure!

This box is £14.95 per month, with £3.75 shipping on top. You also have the option to prepay for 3 months at £43.35 or 6 months at £83.70, both with the £3.75 shipping too. They have also just introduced their new Letterbox Edits, Glow (£16.00) and Pamper (£12.00), which are both one off boxes with no repeat subscription or payment.


All in all, I am really impressed with this box and I love that I have the chance to discover some new brands and products to introduce into my self care routine. All of the items fit in with my ethics and not a single item will go to waste, I will use it all! I will definitely be keeping my eye closely on this one!



Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page