top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Lofty Box taster box review

Something new on the blog today- but in a very good way of course! A few months ago whilst unboxing The Natural Beauty Box, I came across a leaflet for another subscription box called Lofty Box. Upon reading the leaflet, I was very intrigued and started following them on Instagram to keep up with their journey. I then saw a post from them where they were offering you the chance to try your first box for just the price of shipping- £3. I felt this was the perfect opportunity to be introduced to what they are all about so I made the purchase!


Just a little background then! Lofty Box are your go to sustainable subscription box. Each year, the UK throws away 9.5 million tonnes of food waste. This is not just what we don't eat, but a whole host of health and wellness products end up in landfill due to out of date branding or discontinued lines. With Lofty Box, you help put a stop to this waste. They have made it easy for you to discover new, sustainable brands and treat yourself at the same time! Subscribers will rescue otherwise discarded products each month and try innovative new items from emerging ethical brands in the wellness industry. Plus, they are 100% vegan.


You can expect to receive a range of premium items each month from food and drink to the occasional skincare and home products.

Do you know the difference between best before and use by dates? Best Before dates are about quality rather than safety. Products past their Best Before date are still perfectly legal to sell and safe to consume. They never work with products past their Use By date, which would be a matter of safety.

They help to reduce waste by utilising surplus stock from businesses. You may receive items in your box with a short of past Best Before Date on- you will be saving the products from landfill!


Lastly, they aim to work with as many brands as possible who are plant based, organic, plastic free, carbon offsetting, cruelty free and local producers. All the good stuff of course!


I was so excited to get into this and, as always, I did that right with you guys in my unboxing video, which can be found here:


I really wasn't sure what to expect when I first opened the box, so I was very pleasantly surprised to be met with all of this!


I didn't know where to start, but the little envelope intrigued me so I looked in there first. Inside were 3 sachets of Coffee by London Nootropics. Each was a different blend and had different benefits too. The Mojo Blend (green) was an adaptogenic coffee with Cordyceps and Ginseng, designed to be an invigorating blend for physical endurance, strength and vitality. The Grind Blend (orange) was an adaptogenic coffee wuth Lion's Mane and Rhodiola, a balancing blend to help you find mental clarity, focus and motivation. Finally, the Zen Blend (purple) was an adaptogenic coffee with CBD and Ashwagandha, a calming blend designed to promote a sense of peace, combatting the effects of stress, tension and irritability.

I don't actually drink coffee, however I can see how these would be an amazing idea for people who do drink it- we have loads of different types of tea available so why not coffee too? I will be passing these on to a coffee loving friend of mine!



Next up was something I am definitely not sharing! Sea Salt and Cider Vinegar crisps by Simply Roasted. They are 50% less fat than regular crisps and only 92 calories a bag! I absolutely love crisps, they are one of my (many!) weaknesses and I am always happy to try out new brands. These were absolutely delicious, the vinegar made my mouth water in the best way. I want more!


Another item I want more of is the Plantain Chips by Purely. These were sea salt flavour and less than 150 calories. I have to say, these did confuse me at first. Plantain is part of the banana family but a savoury version, however I did still half expect these to be sweet when I first bit into them. They certainly were not sweet though, and had a delightful level of crunch to them. I was not sure what to expect from these but they exceeded my expectations!



Up next was some Trail Mix by Tyme. This contained a mixture of nuts, coconut and oats, making it a great snack for on the go. I am not a fan of nuts or coconut so I didn't eat this myself but I did pass it on to a friend of mine who really enjoyed it. The beauty of subscription boxes is we can share things around if we won't use them personally!


Another item (or items) that I will be keeping all for me were the Cacao and Cranberry Beat Bites, which there were 2 packs of. Each pack contains 6 bites each, which are high in fibre, gluten free, vegan, contain no added salt, use raw cacao nibs and are a real boost from nature. I absolutely love these as a post workout or mid morning snack to keep me going. They are absolutely delicious too!



I was a little confused about what the next item (or items again!) was at first but I now know it to be Porridge by Bio and Me, created by the Gut Health Doctor. These are said to be really good for your digestive health and as I suffer from IBS, anything that can help me with that is a winner! I love porridge and as there were 2 sachets, I get to enjoy it a little longer!


Next, we had a few beauty items, the first of which being a sample pack from JAYA (which stands for Just As You Are). JAYA is a multi award winning prebiotic skincare range developed to support the good bacteria that live on our skin- our microbiome. Their gentle, plant based formulations powered by the latest ingredient innovation work gently to restore balance to the skin that's affected by daily life and hormone fluctuations. With 3 gentle formulations, JAYA looks to support you on a simple, effective skincare journey. Helping you discover your happiest skin, giving you the confidence to be Just As You Are. 2% of sales are donated to charities supporting causes that matter to the community including mental health, women's rights, climate change, refugee relief and racial inequality.

In the sample pack, there were 2 sachets each of 3 different products- a cleansing balm, a clarifying jelly and a moisturiser, so you can really try out their full routine!



Another beauty product was a Shampoo from Bramley. It contains Lemon, Mandarin and Rosemary essential oils and comes in a plastic free bottle. I absolutely love the smell of this product and am really hoping my hair likes it- my hair can be very fussy about what I use on it!


Finally, there were 2 products wrapped in tissue, as they were in glass containers. The first was another beauty product, this time a Botanical Toothpaste by Noice (which immediately made me think of Brooklyn 99!). It came in a pump dispenser bottle, which is different from the usual squeezy tube, but actually makes so much more sense! I take great pride in taking care of my teeth so I am happy to have this to try!



Lastly, the other product wrapped in the tissue was a Pom Passion drink by Un Rooted, which contains Pomegranate, Cinnamon and Baobab. I have never really tried anything Pomegranate flavoured before so I am definitely intrigued by this. I love Cinnamon though, so I am sure I will like it!


The prices are as follows for this box:

  • Subscription: £8 per month

  • Snack box only subscription: £8 per month

  • One off box: £16

  • One off Luxe box: £25

There are also a few prepay options too:

  • 3 month prepay: £27

  • 6 month prepay: £54

  • 12 month prepay: £108

Delivery is £3.


To say I didn't know what to expect from this box, I was so pleasantly surprised at the sheer amount of products they had crammed in, and the variety of items too. There really did seem to be something in there to suit everyone and even the items I won't use, I was able to pass on to others with no problem.

I also really love the message and values behind the box, trying to create less waste and introduce you to a whole host of health and wellness brands that you otherwise may not have tried.

I am really looking forward to seeing where this box goes and I really hope they continue to go from strength too strength as it is an amazing idea.


Keep your eyes peeled also, as I have a review of their October box coming soon!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page