top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Moi Meme May 2021 Review- The Sparkle Edit

No, your eyes are not deceiving you- that does say May! I am aware we are now in August, however I received an email from Moi Meme telling me that they had reduced the price of their May 2021 box down to just £12.50 on their website and I just couldn't turn it down as I loved this box last time!


Moi Meme are a box that have been around for a while but this will only be my second experience with them! They offer luxury subscription boxes filled with lifestyle, beauty and edible treats for the perfect monthly gift to yourself! Their mission is simple- to make you feel good! They understand how hard it is to put yourself first in this hectic world we live in so they want to help you make self care and me time a priority again!


Another amazing thing is that they champion independent brands and small businesses, partnering with them to offer you a box of treats- from stationary, accessories, beauty, homeware, chocolate and other items.


I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it back here:


The theme for May was Sparkle and featured 3 products that help to remind you to 'Be The Sparkle'. No matter what life throws at us, it's important to keep hold of that inner light and let your brilliance shine through.


You probably saw from my unboxing video how impressed I was from the get go- even the box, with its magnetic snap fastening and crisp white and pink colour scheme had me head over heels before I even opened it!


The first item was actually the reason I purchased this, it caught my eye straight away in the spoiler pic! The Katie Loxton Structured Pouch (RRP £24.99) is one of her most iconic products- and it is easy to see why! They've tweaked the design to create this structured pouch, offering more space inside and in more of a clutch style. For the sparkle box, Moi Meme chose the silver pouch with the 'Be the Sparkle' mantra, finished with gold detailing. So fitting and so beautiful! It is a generous size without being too big and feels like such good quality- I really love it and can't wait to use it when out with friends!


Item number 2 is a brand I am familiar with, having tried out one of their primers a couple of years ago. Figs and Rouge Renew and Refine Pore Detox Serum (RRP £35) will leave your skin feeling refreshed, smoothed and luminous. It is a lightweight serum that targets minor imperfections whilst purifying and minimising the pores and encouraging collagen synthesis and cellular renewal. I also love the gold tube, perfect for the sparkle edit! Whilst I haven't yet tried this, it sounds exactly what my skin needs after a reaction to some prescription medication last year left my once clear skin in turmoil that it still hasn't fully recovered from.


Finally- and something yummy!- is the Sweet Theatre x Ronnie Wood Chocolate (RRP £6 approx for one bar). There was a choice of 3 initially- chocolate orange, salted caramel or white chocolate and I chose the white- my favourite! Sweet Theatre founder Sally has collaborated with her husband, Ronnie Wood (yes, of the Rolling Stones!) to release this limited edition range of chocolate wrapped in his beautiful artwork. This didn't last long and it was absolutely delicious! I would like to say that I broke a couple of pieces off at a time to savour this bar but I didn't- I scoffed the lot! No regrets!


So, 3 beautiful products to help me release my sparkle!


As mentioned above, there are a couple of different subscription options with this box:


The monthly box, which is what I have here, is £22.95 per month and will include 3 items- all subscribers will receive the same gifts every month. This box was a previous edition though, so I only paid £12.50 for it.


The Luxe box is a quarterly subscription sent in January, April, July and October. This is £54.95 or you can pay for an annual subscription at £199.95 for 4 boxes. These boxes will contain at least 5 full size items and is tailored to you- so your skintone and type, your favourite colours etc. You also have the option to exchange your items for other different options.


I am honestly so impressed with this box! All the items inside are suited to me- it is hard to go wrong with a bag, serum and chocolate- and I will use everything so it is well worth the money for me! The one thing that struck me about this subscription is how luxury it feels- from the magnetic snap closure box (which I am definitely reusing by the way!) to the mixture of items inside, it feels like a real treat. I also like how the items are so different from anything you receive in other boxes out there- you definitely get a feel for the passion that goes into each curation! I will be keeping my eyes open for the next curation and their summer sale!






Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page