top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Moi Meme October 2020 Review- The Radiance Edit.

Another new box to bring you all- I really am enjoying trying out all these different boxes and reviewing them, it is definitely my favourite way to relax!


Moi Meme are a box that have been around for a while but this will be my first experience with them! They offer luxury subscription boxes filled with lifestyle, beauty and edible treats for the perfect monthly gift to yourself! Their mission is simple- to make you feel good! They understand how hard it is to put yourself first in this hectic world we live in so they want to help you make self care and me time a priority again!


Another amazing thing is that they champion independent brands and small businesses, partnering with them to offer you a box of treats- from stationary, accessories, beauty, homeware, chocolate and other items.


I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it back here:



The theme for the month of October is The Radiance Edit and I had also used the code 'Welcomegift' to get an extra item in my box!


The box has been curated to help pep up your wardrobe, bring a radiant glow to your skin and hair and ignite your taste buds. We have a long winter ahead here in the UK so this box helps you to embrace it, cosy up and keep that radiant glow.


You probably saw from my unboxing video how impressed I was from the get go- even the box, with its magnetic snap fastening and crisp white and pink colour scheme had me head over heels before I even opened it!


As I mentioned above, I used the code 'Welcomegift' at checkout (I'll talk you through the prices soon!) and received an extra free gift- which was a Spacemask! I absolutely love these- for those of you who aren't familiar, they are jasmine scented, self heating eye masks that have an elasticated band to attach around your head and over your eyes. They stay warm for around 20 minutes and are so soothing and relaxing that you drift off into a sound sleep pretty quickly! I have a secret stash of these and was so glad to add another to the collection- you can never have too many!


Onto the items from the radiance edit then- this was the regular Moi Meme monthly box (there is also a quarterly Luxe box, more on that later!). The monthly box contains 3 items- a lifestyle accessory, a beauty item and a sweet treat.


The first item is the lifestyle accessory and this months offering is a beautiful and versatile Animal Print Scarf in a Grey shade that will go with anything. As the seasons change, we need to adapt our wardrobe to keep up! This is super soft and lightweight, so perfect for those in between weather days! It is a pale grey with very subtle animal print so it will brighten up those autumnal colours and also your complexion! You can layer it up and it is also pretty long so you can wear it in a lot of different ways! I actually unfolded this fully on my unboxing and was so impressed by how big it was but also the quality. the softness and just how understatedly chic it was. The perfect addition to my autumn/winter wardrobe.


The next item is the beauty product- and what a beauty it is! I am familiar with this brand as I have a couple of essential oils by them but this is Sanatio Naturalis Miracle Jojoba Radiance Essence. It comes in a beautiful pale blue box, which you slide out to reveal an equally beautiful bottle! This is 100% pure jojoba oil and is a hit of organic botanical power that helps to bring radiance to skin and hair- particularly in the colder months! You only need a couple of drops due to the rich and pure formula and it will soften and balance the skin and smooth out fine lines and wrinkles. Jojoba oil is naturally rich in antioxidants, essential fatty acids and vitamins so it is nourishing and hydrating, but won't clog the pores- so even oily and acne prone skin can use it! It can also be used on the body and hair for a subtle sheen. I love a multitasking product- it not only saves you time but it also saves space in your bathroom cupboards too! This is honestly so beautiful and I am really impressed with how it makes my skin feel. I will try it on my hair next too!


Finally, the sweet treat- I will never complain about those! This was 75% Cocoa Chocolate from a brand called Firetree Solomon Islands. They source their cocoa from the volcanic islands of the Southern Pacific and Madagascar to craft delicious chocolate from the finest single estate cocoa beans. This particular bar is from the remote Makira Island in the eastern Solomon archipelago. The cocoa beans have been grown in rich volcanic soil which provides them with a complex flavour, enhanced by hints of Grapefruit, Raisin and Caramel (three things I love!). This is a dark chocolate at 75% cocoa and is one to be savoured. I plan to enjoy it whilst snuggled under a blanket with a hot cup of herbal tea and Netflix! Not a brand I have come across before but after having a little nibble for the purpose of this review, I will definitely be sourcing more! I have never had chocolate with such an interesting and complex mix of flavours. It really shouldn't work but somehow it does and it definitely leaves you wanting more. Although as with all dark chocolate- a couple of squares is more than enough to satisfy the craving!


So, 3 beautiful products (plus the free extra spacemask!) to help me stay radiant into the colder months!


As mentioned above, there are a couple of different subscription options with this box:


The monthly box, which is what I have here, is £22.95 per month and will include 3 items- all subscribers will receive the same gifts every month.


The Luxe box is a quarterly subscription sent in January, April, July and October. This is £54.95 or you can pay for an annual subscription at £199.95 for 4 boxes. These boxes will contain at least 5 full size items and is tailored to you- so your skintone and type, your favourite colours etc. You also have the option to exchange your items for other different options.


I am honestly so impressed with this box! All the items inside are suited to me- it is hard to go wrong with a scarf, beauty essence and chocolate- and I will use everything so it is well worth the money for me! The one thing that struck me about this subscription is how luxury it feels- from the magnetic snap closure box (which I am definitely reusing by the way!) to the mixture of items inside, it feels like a real treat. I also like how the items are so different from anything you receive in other boxes out there- you definitely get a feel for the passion that goes into each curation! One to watch for me! This would also make a great gift for someone special- Christmas is coming after all!



Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page