top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Stitch Fix review- February 2022.

Something a little bit different today- but I love different!

For a while now, I have wanted to change up my wardrobe a bit and try new styles but I will be honest- I always seem to pick the same things whenever I go shopping. I had heard of Stitch Fix (and other services like it) before and was always intrigued about the service, so I decided that I would take the plunge- it is my birthday month after all!


What is Stitch Fix?

Stitch Fix are an online personal styling service that helps you find your style, update your wardrobe or simply try new things. Your stylist (yes, you get a personal stylist!) will use your preferences to select 5 items for you that they think you will love. You can order a one off box (as I did here), or select how often you want to receive them from a series of options. You pay a £10 styling fee and are given a 7 day try on window. Then you simply keep (and pay for) what you like and send the rest back with free postage! The £10 styling fee is deducted from the cost of whatever you keep and if you decide to keep everything, you get 20% off! Amazing right?


I unboxed this on my Youtube- complete with a try on too! You can find it here:


The Sign up process

When you first sign up, you go through a pretty extensive questionnaire to make your Style Profile. The questions include the basics such as your size, preferred fit, height, weight and body proportions as well as whether there are certain areas you want to highlight or cover. You are then asked questions about if there are any particular categories you want to avoid, such as accessories, denim, shoes etc. The final section covers where you usually shop, how adventurous you want to be with your style, how often you want to focus on occasionwear and your budget for each category.

Once you have completed the questions, you are then presented with a series of pictures of different outfit styles for you to rate if you would wear it or not. This helps to give the stylist an idea of the way you like to dress. There is also a daily 'Style Shuffle' game for you to play that gives them more of an idea- particularly if you are going to use the service regularly.

Once you have given them this information, you choose when you want your 'Fix' to be delivered, enter your details and wait for the stylist to put the items together. You will then get an email within the next couple of days giving you the option to 'preview' your fix, where you will be presented with a selection of 10 items and you can choose 5 of these to receive. If you don't select any, they will choose for you. If you want a surprise, you can always skip this step!

I did preview mine and chose 5 items from the initial selection, but I may do a surprise one next time!

The delivery

The box was delivered by royal mail on the day I selected and I was sent tracking information via email so I could keep my eye on the parcel. I was so excited to receive it! When it comes to sending it back (if you do!), you are sent a prepaid postage label and you can simply drop it off at your local post office. They can also arrange for you to send it via Hermes or DPD as well.

The box itself was very compact and light, with the branding and logo adorned across it so there was no mistaking what it was! This also meant you could use that box to send things back in, attaching the new postage label over the top of the original one.



The Unboxing

Inside the box was a little envelope stating 'Your Stylist thought these would look great on you' and inside the envelope was the postage label, an invoice with the description and prices of the items and a styling card to give you some suggestions for how to wear each piece, with a personal message from my stylist, Martina.


The items

The clothes themselves were wrapped in a larger piece of brown paper and sealed with a logo sticker. I was so excited to get into these and as you can see if you watched my unboxing, everything fitted great.

Item 1- Market and Spruce Amia Printed Mini Skirt (RRP £36).

This has a white and olive green floral pattern, an elasticated waist and a drawstring at the front. It also has pockets (I know!) and the material is super soft to boot. I found the fit to be super comfortable and the length was just right for how I like it. However, £36 is a little more than I would usually pay for a skirt and I wasn't too sure about the drawstring detail. Did I keep it? I sent this back, but I did really like it and I am glad I had the chance to try it!


Item 2- Mauvette Tilly Tie Front Button Slubby Top (RRP £28)

This is a really cute top and the colour is beautiful. I love the button detail and the tie front, it gives it a something a little different! However, I did find that this gaped a little at the bust and the sleeves were a little tight due to my muscular arms. Mauvette are their in house brand though, so it is truly exclusive to Stitch Fix!

Will I be keeping it? No, this was returned but again, I am so glad I got the chance to try it!


Item 3- &et Martha Bardot Jumper (RRP £45).

This is such a soft jumper, so cosy and comfortable. A lot of my knitwear is oversized or chunky and in a dark colour so this slimmer style grey jumper is a welcome change and I love the bardot style, as I said in my style profile that I want to show off my collarbone/shoulders- they did listen! It fits great too.

Will I be keeping it? Absolutely, I have kept this and I can't wait to wear it!


Item 4- Mint Velvet Satin Back Crepe Zip Jogger (RRP £79).

In my style profile, I did say that I wanted to try out a few different options for my bottom half as I don't like jeans and I always seem to wear dresses. Martina delivered here and I am so glad I was able to try this style, as I would have never picked these myself! They fit great- even the length on my short legs, has pockets and an elasticated waist as well as zip and satin detail. However I was not a fan of the cuffs round the ankle and the price is a little more than I would usually pay for trousers.

Will I be keeping it? No, these were returned but it was great to try them out!


Item 5- Mauvette Angela Wrap Top Jumpsuit (RRP £52)

Saving the best for last, wow, how beautiful is this jumpsuit? The floral print is perfect for spring, the length is absolutely perfect and it is so comfortable too. It has a slight elasticated waist and a tie, with a wrap effect at the top for a subtle flash of cleavage. The looser fit on the legs makes it so comfortable and it has pockets!

Will I be keeping it? Not only did I keep it, but I'm wearing it right now!


The costs.

Looking at the invoice, the total price of everything in the box was £182. Had I kept everything, I would have got 20% off that price but I only kept 2 items- the jumper and the jumpsuit. These items came to £97, but with the £10 stylist fee deducted, I paid £87 for them both. As previously stated, return delivery was free.


Giving feedback.

Once you have tried on the items and chosen what you will or won't be keeping (you have that 7 day period to do this remember!)- you then log in to your account and select the items you will be keeping, giving feedback on the fit, quality, length and style. You can also tell them if you think the price was reasonable or not. All of this helps your stylist with any future fixes. You can then give feedback on your overall fix and request the same or a different stylist. Once you have done this, you will be billed for your items (if you are keeping any) and you can drop off your returns at the post office. This was super easy and the pre paid postage label makes things even easier!


My overall verdict.

I am really impressed with my first experience of Stitch Fix! The process from start to finish was really simple, quick and enjoyable! Even though I didn't keep every item, I wasn't expecting to do that and the items I did keep are such an amazing addition to my wardrobe. Martina really nailed exactly what I asked for and I am so glad I had the opportunity to try on some items I wouldn't usually pick up. Everything was great quality, it all fitted great and I just loved the personalised element. Would I try it again? Absolutely!







Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page