top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Stitch Fix review- October 2023

Something a little bit different today- but I love different!


For a while now, I have wanted to change up my wardrobe a bit and try new styles but I will be honest- I always seem to pick the same things whenever I go shopping. I have tried Stitch Fix a couple of times and was really impressed with the service. I was really sad to see their announcement that they were closing their doors at the end of October but wanted to have one last fix- especially as they are offering 70% off if you keep all your items and 50% off if you keep 4!


What is Stitch Fix?


Stitch Fix are an online personal styling service that helps you find your style, update your wardrobe or simply try new things. Your stylist (yes, you get a personal stylist!) will use your preferences to select 5 items for you that they think you will love. You can order a one off box (as I did here), or select how often you want to receive them from a series of options. You pay a £10 styling fee and are given a 7 day try on window. Then you simply keep (and pay for) what you like and send the rest back with free postage! The £10 styling fee is deducted from the cost of whatever you keep and if you decide to keep everything, you get 20% off! Amazing right?

I unboxed this on my Youtube- complete with a try on too! You can find it here:


The Sign up process


When you first sign up, you go through a pretty extensive questionnaire to make your Style Profile. The questions include the basics such as your size, preferred fit, height, weight and body proportions as well as whether there are certain areas you want to highlight or cover. You are then asked questions about if there are any particular categories you want to avoid, such as accessories, denim, shoes etc. The final section covers where you usually shop, how adventurous you want to be with your style, how often you want to focus on occasionwear and your budget for each category.


Once you have completed the questions, you are then presented with a series of pictures of different outfit styles for you to rate if you would wear it or not. This helps to give the stylist an idea of the way you like to dress. There is also a daily 'Style Shuffle' game for you to play that gives them more of an idea- particularly if you are going to use the service regularly.


Once you have given them this information, you choose when you want your 'Fix' to be delivered, enter your details and wait for the stylist to put the items together. I asked my stylist for a completely new look- I have been through a tough time recently and am in the mood to reinvent myself!


The delivery


The box was delivered by royal mail on the day I selected and I was sent tracking information via email so I could keep my eye on the parcel. I was so excited to receive it! When it comes to sending it back (if you do!), you are sent a prepaid postage label and you can simply drop it off at your local post office. They can also arrange for you to send it via Hermes or DPD as well.


The box itself was very compact and light, with the branding and logo adorned across it so there was no mistaking what it was! This also meant you could use that box to send things back in, attaching the new postage label over the top of the original one.




The items


The clothes themselves were wrapped in a larger piece of brown paper and sealed with a logo sticker. I was so excited to get into these and as you can see if you watched my unboxing, everything fitted great.


Item 1: Mauvette Marshall V Neck Bow Detail Midi Dress (RRP £55).

This is a black dress with a floral print in a mixture of pinks and peach colours. Even though it is a midi dress, it is quite long on me as I am only 5'2, but I love the wrap detail under the bust and the split detail at the front too, it is one of those dresses that will work for any season and can be layered up with a cardigan or on it's own. It is very comfortable and actually fitted me better than I expected. Did I keep it? Yes, I don't have anything else like this in my wardrobe and it makes for a lovely addition!



Item 2: &et Summer Ruched Sleeve Playsuit (RRP £44).

Now you're talking! I live in dresses and playsuits and this is super cute! A black playsuit with multicoloured spots and ruched sleeve detail, this is exactly my style! It has pockets and a tie waist, meaning it is practical and comfortable. You could wear this with heels or flats and is perfect for spring/summer days. Did I keep it? Are you kidding me? The tags were off as soon as the camera stopped rolling!



Item 3: &et Jaedyn Bardot Playsuit (RRP £39.50).

Again, another stunning playsuit- my favourite item of the lot I think! A gorgeous floral print with a mixture of blues and greens on a white background, pockets, a tie waist and off the shoulder style make this a versatile item. Did I keep it? Absolutely, it is too cute to send back!


Item 4: Tia Life Denim Jacket (RRP £38).

I will be honest, I don't really like denim. Jeans are something that I don't find comfortable and so I was a little apprehensive about this. There is no denying that this is great quality denim, very soft and actually comfortable. I don't own anything denim so I wasn't expecting to like this- I was pleasantly surprised. I also think £38 is a decent price for denim. Did I keep it? Surprisingly, I did!



Item 5: Bianco Divided Ankle Strap Block Heel Pointed Pump (RRP £65).

Cute green pumps with a pointed toe and block heel, these are actually a little big on me but I can just about make it work! I haven't ever had shoes from Stitch Fix before and you can tell these are great quality! Did I keep them? I did, I am a sucker for cute shoes!


The costs.


Looking at the invoice, the total price of everything in the box was £241.50. I kept everything, meaning I could take advantage of the 70% discount so I only paid £72.45- bargain!


Giving feedback.


Once you have tried on the items and chosen what you will or won't be keeping (you have that 7 day period to do this remember!)- you then log in to your account and select the items you will be keeping, giving feedback on the fit, quality, length and style. You can also tell them if you think the price was reasonable or not. All of this helps your stylist with any future fixes. You can then give feedback on your overall fix and request the same or a different stylist. Once you have done this, you will be billed for your items (if you are keeping any) and you can drop off your returns at the post office.


My overall verdict.


I am really impressed with my experience of Stitch Fix! The process from start to finish was really simple, quick and enjoyable! The stylist really nailed exactly what I asked for and I am so glad I had the opportunity to try on some items I wouldn't usually pick up. Everything was great quality, it all fitted great and I just loved the personalised element. It is such a shame to see them go! Thank you Stitch Fix, it's been fun!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page