top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box April 2021- The Awaken Edit

How is it the end of April already? This year just seems to be whizzing by! The end of the month also brings with it my favourite box- The Natural Beauty Box! For those of you who are not familiar with this box, they are a monthly subscription service featuring only natural, cruelty free products that are often also vegan and organic. I have been getting this box for 2 years now and in that time, I have not once been disappointed.


As is the standard now, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, which you can catch here:



This is the first time since I have been receiving this box where I didn't see a single spoiler, so the contents were a total surprise! The theme for April is 'Awaken', which is designed to awaken the mind, body and senses as well as revive and rejuvenate dry, dehydrated skin for spring. Such a perfect theme! This edit is also plastic free!


The first item really caught my eye and is also a new brand for me too! Green Beetle Chocolate Delight Body Souffle (RRP £11.00). This contains organic butters (Cocoa, Shea and Mango) and oils (Coconut, Macadamia and Apricot Seed) that melt on contact with the skin, moisturising, softening and awakening dull, dry skin for spring. This smells absolutely incredible, I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing! It has a whipped texture that is so fluffy and light, meaning it absorbs into the skin with no heavy or greasy after feel. It also leaves a gorgeous scent on your skin so you smell good enough to eat!


Another new discovery for me next in the form of Nim Cosmetics Aloe Vera and Organic Hemp Seed Oil Gel Moisturiser (RRP £14.90). This deeply hydrates and conditions the skin to leave it soft and glowy, as well as reviving dry and dehydrated skin. It is packed with zinc, vitamin E + A + C, and essential fatty acids and it is also non comedogenic, which means it won't clog the pores. I love a gel formula for this time of year, they are so much lighter and sink into the skin so easily. Gels also feel really refreshing and I love how healthy my skin looked after using this! There is no fragrance to it, so it is also great for sensitive skin too.


Yet another new discovery for me, this time Ecovibe Biodegradable Vegan Peppermint Floss (RRP £3.99). This is made with cornstarch, candelilla wax and peppermint essential oil to awaken the senses in the morning as well as keeping teeth and gums healthy! Whilst this may not be the most exciting item in the world, I floss my teeth every day so it is an absolute essential that I do like to be stocked up on! I am currently halfway through my current dental floss pack so this has not been used yet but it is great to have it lined up in case I forget to get more of my usual brand! I also love that it comes in a glass jar, keeping with the plastic free theme!


The next brand is no stranger to me, or to the blog, but I am always delighted to see them pop up in boxes! Eden Days Body Ylang Ylang Elixir (RRP £13,00). This is a fragrant and floral body oil packed with skin food to not only awaken the senses but to also lock in moisture and restore suppleness for a healthy glow! The formula contains oils (Grapeseed, Jojoba, Organic Sunflower, Virgin Baobab, Cacay, Rose Geranium, Cypress, Ylang Ylang and Ginger) that sink between the layers of your skin cells and preventing moisture from evaporating, so your skin stays nourished for longer. It is a 'dry' oil, so it absorbs quickly and does not leave a greasy or heavy after feel and it has a multitude of uses- body, massage, cleanser, hair mask, cuticle conditioner or even as a shaving oil! I love a product I can multitask with! I am a huge fan of this brand- their dry shampoo is absolutely incredible so I am expecting very big things from this oil! I can't wait to put it to the test!


Finally, and yet another new brand for me, is the Gamanity Natural Lip Balm (RRP £6.99). This is organic, soft and moisturising, designed to protect and condition your lips. Lip balm is another item that I can just get through tonnes of, I have one in every bag, pocket and drawer! I love that this has the cardboard tube and the formula is enriched with vitamins and antioxidants to keep your lips soft in any weather. This will definitely get used!


Another very successful edit and 4 new brand discoveries for me- this is rare! The total RRP of the box is £49.88, which is a great saving!


There are a few different ways you can purchase or subscribe to this box:

  • Monthly rolling subscription- £24.95

  • 3 month prepay- £71.10

  • 6 month prepay- £138.00

  • One off box- £25.95

  • Bimonthly- £24.95 every 2 months

  • Plastic free quarterly- £24.95 every quarter

They also do 'Lucky Dip' boxes on their website which contain 3 products from past boxes so you can get a taster for the service- this is priced at £10. All of the above options include delivery.


I have said this so many times but I will say it again- this box is my absolute favourite and it never lets me down. It is not often that you can subscribe to a box for 2 years and not have a single 'dud' box or a repeat item but Emma, who is the woman behind this box, always manages to blow me away every month with new brand discoveries and some new products from old faithful brands I already know and love. Everytime this box lands on my doorstep, it feels like Christmas and my birthday rolled into one! I'm already excited for next months offering!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page