top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box August 2021 Review- The Serenity Edit.

Yes, it's that time again- where is this year going? Every time The Natural Beauty Box lands on my doorstep, it feels like Christmas! For those of you who are unfamiliar (where have you been?!), the Natural Beauty Box are a monthly subscription service featuring only natural, cruelty free products that are often also vegan and organic. I have been getting this box for 3 years now and in that time, I have not once been disappointed.


As is the standard now, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, which you can catch here:



I only saw a couple of spoilers for this box, which I love! I like to see at least one spoiler to get me excited but I also like the element of surprise too! The theme for August was 'Serenity'. A mixture of brands I know and brands I don't, I can't wait to tell you about it!


The first item is a brand I have tried a few times- not that I am complaining! Grums Hydra Calm Face Cream (RRP £28). This helps to support healthy skin with soothing antioxidant properties from upcycled coffee ground extract as well as bladderwrack, hyaluronic acid and glycerin to provide a strong, water binding and holding effect that elevates hydration, elasticity and plumpness. Squalane, shea butter and coconut oil provide emollient and moisturising properties whilst sealing the skins barrier to reduce moisture loss.

I have loved every product I have tried from Grums so far and this one is no exception. Face cream is an absolute must for me, a daily essential but it is so important that it contains all of the good stuff and none of the nasties! as soon as I saw that hyaluronic acid and shea butter were included, I knew I would be in for a treat and I wasn't wrong! We are heading towards autumn here in the UK and about this time of year, my skin can get a little confused but this face cream deeply hydrates exactly where needed without feeling too heavy or greasy on the skin. I absolutely love it!


Item number 2 and another brand I have tried a few times before, this time Organii Every Day Organics Argan Shower Gel (RRP £5.95). This is delicately fragranced and enriched with argan oil for a sensuous and nourishing shower. Certified organic, it is super concentrated but mild, meaning that the whole family can enjoy it. Argan Oil is rich in Vitamin E and fatty acids, making it an incredible natural moisturiser. I love argan oil- I use it on everything! This shower gel is subtly but beautifully scented and is from a brand I already know I love. Their sun creams are the best I have tried and I have also tried their hand creams and their liquorice shower gel too. This lathers up beautifully, even with a tiny amount and leaves my skin feeling squeaky clean and soft to the touch. Some shower gels leave my skin feeling a little tight after I step out of the shower but not this!


Item number 3 is Skin and Tonic Be Soothed Rose Mist (RRP £7). A brand I have heard of but never tried- until now! This is a natural, cooling and soothing mist that you can spritz on your hair, face and body- particularly refreshing during the summer or after a workout to calm and add moisture. Made from organic roses grown in the french alps, it instantly lifts your spirits with it's soft and mood enhancing scent. It contains a super hydrating blend of rose water, aloe and glycerin to perk up your skin to leave you looking and feeling refreshed!

I am so happy to finally get to try Skin and Tonic as they have been on my radar for a while now. I really like quick and convenient products like this as they are great for when you are in a rush or on the go for a skin care top up. I am not normally a big fan of rose- or floral- scents due to hayfever but this is so subtle and delicate that I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it. My skin seemed to perk up and it definitely helped me to feel uplifted too!


The fourth item is another brand I have had my eye on for the longest time- Bloom and Blossom All Night Long Calming Sleep Spray (RRP £10). This can be sprayed over pillows, bed sheets, pyjamas and into the air before bed to help you relax and drift off to sleep. It has been created with naturally soothing ingredients such as Frankincense, Roseflower Water and Linden Blossom to reduce anxiety and stress levels to help you unwind and switch off. I am a regular user of another very well known brand pillow spray and I was so excited to see how this one compares. It definitely has a beautiful and relaxing scent to it, which I really liked. A lot of sleep sprays seem to be really heavy on Lavender but this isn't and I am so glad as I am really not a fan of Lavender at all. I definitely felt calmer and more relaxed after spritzing this and I definitely feel like I fell asleep quicker- I use a sleep tracking app and it showed that my sleep quality was much better too!


The final item is a totally new brand to me! Olee Cosmetics Zen Bath Tea (RRP £5). This contains Lavender and Chamomile to help you relax, oats to soothe and calm the skin and avocado oil and vitamin e to nourish the skin. You simply add it to your bath and enjoy a relaxing soak. I recently learned about how good oats are for soothing the skin and I am so intrigued about this bath tea that I may have to smile nicely at my mum to let me borrow her bath and try them out. I don't have a bath in my flat so I use items like these as foot soaks but I really want to save this and use it in a proper bath some day soon!


So another amazing mix of products to help you relax, destress and unwind- Serenity indeed! The total value of the items this month is £55.95, over double the cost of the box!


There are a few different ways you can purchase or subscribe to this box:

  • Monthly rolling subscription- £24.95

  • 3 month prepay- £71.10

  • 6 month prepay- £138.00

  • One off box- £25.95

  • Bimonthly- £24.95 every 2 months

  • Plastic free quarterly- £24.95 every quarter

They also do 'Lucky Dip' boxes on their website which contain 3 products from past boxes so you can get a taster for the service- this is priced at £10. All of the above options include delivery.


I have said this so many times but I will say it again- this box is my absolute favourite and it never lets me down. It is not often that you can subscribe to a box for 3 years and not have a single 'dud' box or a repeat item but Emma, who is the woman behind this box, always manages to blow me away every month with new brand discoveries and some new products from old faithful brands I already know and love. I'm already excited for next months offering!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page