top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box December 2020- Winter Sanctuary Edit

I can't believe it is the last box of the year already- where has the time gone? Although I am sure we are all looking forward to seeing the back of this year!


I am always happy to see this box arrive and for once, the contents were completely unknown to me as no spoilers had been posted- Christmas definitely came early with this one! The Natural Beauty Box has consistently been my favourite box and it is why I have remained a loyal subscriber for over 2 years now!


As always. I unboxed this on my Youtube channel, you can check it out here (it would also mean a lot to me if you would subscribe too!)



As mentioned in the title, the theme for this month was Winter Sanctuary and the total RRP for the box was £59- over double what you pay!


The first item was from a brand I have had a couple of times now- which is never a bad thing! Kathleen Great Britain Sensual Rose Bubble Bath and Shower Gel (RRP £18). This has pure rose, orange and nutmeg essential oils to boost the senses whilst also gently cleansing the skin. I have used some of their shower gel before and absolutely loved it so I was really pleased to have some more. This has a really delicate and subtle fragrance on first sniff but when lathered up, it is a little stronger- perfect to wake you up in the morning! A little bit definitely goes a long way too, so it will last for a while! I also like how gentle it is on the skin and the fact that you can use it in the shower as well as as a bubble bath- I don't have a bath in my flat so I love it when items can also be used in the shower! There are some other items available in this scent so you can layer them up if you want- check out the link above to see their range!


The second item is a brand I am a huge fan of- off to a great start already! Bespoke Aroma Spa Warm Oil Face Mask (RRP £17). This contains nurturing oils with a velvety texture to leave the skin soft and hydrated- a true at home spa experience! This also received commendation at the Beauty Shortlist Awards this year too! Containing botanicals such as Rosehip Oil and Camellia Oil, which are renowned for their anti-aging properties and their ability to promote collagen production. Vitamin E which will help protect the skin against the signs of ageing. Organic Argan Oil which is rich in saponins that soften the skin and Jojoba Oil to moisturise and nourish mature skin. In addition, there is also a blend of Sweet Orange and Frankincense Essential Oils, which not only smell amazing, but contain anti-aging properties to help ageing skin. This is also packed full of antioxidants to protect delicate skin too. This sounds absolutely diving and even though it says it is for mature skin, I turn 30 in February and am starting to think about anti-aging, so this will be perfect for that. Who doesn't love a face mask?


Item number 3 is a brand I have not yet been introduced to! Whipped Beaute Juicy Lip Butter (RRP £8). This is a luxury lip treat that helps to protect and hydrate with Shea and Rose for a natural and dewy finish. Shea is one of my favourite skincare ingredients so I knew I would like this before I even tried it! It came in a little drawstring hessian bag too. I just love this, it is so nourishing- one thing I hate is those watery lip balms that you end up reapplying every half an hour. This one is nothing like that! It is very rich and hydrates for ages- especially needed in the cold winter months here in England!


The fourth item is another brand I was introduced to thanks to this box- forever grateful! Ovviovita Hair Nourishing Balm (RRP £14). This balm helps to replenish dry hair and intensely hydrate to lock in moisture and create luscious, shiny and frizz free hair. This is unlike anything I have seen or used before but I absolutely love hair items- you may have seen I have a lot of it and it isn't always the easiest to tame! I have a body oil from this brand and absolutely love it, so I was excited to try this out. I was a little apprehensive as the formula looked really thick at first and I was worried it would weigh my hair down but my fears were unfounded as it actually gave my hair more bounce and shine- no mean feat believe me! I also found that I had less visible split ends, less frizz and less flyaways too. Apparently you can use this on your eyebrows too, so I will give that a try next!


The fifth and final item is another brand I love and am always happy to see more of! Friendly Soap Company Tea Tree and Turmeric Soap Bar (RRP £2.25). This is antibacterial, antifungal and anti-inflammatory with tea tree and turmeric to pack a powerful punch with a wealth of benefits for the skin. It also has a silky and luxurious lather and apparently is especially good with Acne. These soaps are inexpensive, last for ages, are cruelty free, environmentally friendly, natural and have all the goodness you need! I have a few of them in my cabinet and I am not upset about that at all! I am trying to be more eco conscious and one of the ways I am doing that is by using bar soaps rather than liquid soaps to cut down on my plastic use and Friendly Soap make it so easy as they have such an amazing range of scents (I nearly said flavours then- eating them is not recommended, even though they do smell amazing!) and benefits for the skin. This has gone into my stash and will definitely be used!


Once again, a total value of £59, which is far more than the £24.95 paid for the subscription! I am always in awe of this box- just when I think I have been introduced to all the brands I need to know, this box arrives and proves me wrong. I love how this contains items for top to toe use and are designed to help you create your own little sanctuary. If it was up to me, I would hibernate through the winter so any excuse to lock myself in my bathroom for a pamper is ok with me!


I hope you all have had a wonderful Christmas and are looking forward to celebrating the New Year- roll on 2021!





Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page