top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box February 2021- The Nourish and Protect Edit.

I am back once more with my review of my absolute favourite box, which I have been getting for around 3 years now- The Natural Beauty Box. Every month without fail, I am treated to some of the best natural beauty brands and products- some I have heard of and some I haven't- and I am never disappointed or let down.


The theme for February is Nourish and Protect and it arrived just before my 30th birthday, so it almost felt like an extra little present! You can watch my unboxing here:



The price of the box is £24.95 per month and the total RRP for this months box is £62.90, so the savings are a huge £37.95! The box felt super heavy too, which is always a good sign!


The first item is a brand I am no stranger to as I have worked with them on this very blog a few times previously! Lavera Berry Care Hand Wash (RRP £4.95). This is a carefully balanced, pH neutral hand wash with organic Goji and Acai to gently cleanse and protect the skin without drying out the hands. It is suitable for sensitive skin too, which is good to know! This smells so beautiful and foams up nicely to clean the hands thoroughly. Washing our hands has never been more important so it is always good to have items like this stocked up as they will definitely get used!


Item number 2 is another brand I love and have worked with on this blog- I even won one of their Instagram competitions too! Ezape Naturals Hemp Seed Beauty Oil (RRP £15.00). This is a new product in their range and is actually the only product of theirs I am yet to try- not anymore though! This is extremely nourishing and versatile, as it can be used on the body, face and the hair. It is packed full of fatty acids to moisturise, regenerate and protect the skin. It is fragrance free, so great for those with sensitivities and is perfect for dry skin types too. You saw me try this out on camera, just a small drop on my hands but that was honestly all it took for my hands to feel soft, smooth and nourished for hours after! I can't wait to use it on my hair and the drier areas of my skin, such as my elbows, knees and feet to really test it out!


Onto number 3 now and this is a brand I have heard a lot about but haven't had to pleasure of trying yet, but lucky me, there were 2 products from this brand included- what an introduction! Wild Nettle Company Hair Growth Oil (RRP £10). This nourishes and soothes itchy scalps, feeds hair follicles, eliminates dandruff, slows hair loss and promotes hair growth- all in one little bottle! It helps to stimulate blood flow to the area, which aids in stimulating the follicles. Nettles have anti inflammatory properties and the Nettle Oil infusion is blended with more natural ingredients such as Argan Oil (one of my favourites!), Castor Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E, Rosemary essential oil and Peppermint essential oil to produce something akin to liquid gold! I love that this item can be used for so many things and that it smells so beautiful as well. I don't really need much help in the hair growth department, as I am sure you will have seen from my pictures and videos, but I am always up for trying anything that will help to keep my hair healthy. Whilst I don't struggle with dandruff, my skin can get quite sensitive and itchy, coupled with having so much hair, it can be itchy in the heat too. This sounds like it will be perfect to help with that little problem!


Item 4 was also from Wild Nettle Company and was their Shampoo Bar (RRP £3.00). This is gentle, so perfect for sensitive scalps. It is nourishing and moisturising, so suitable for all hair types. It also contains the anti inflammatory Nettle Oil infusion, so would be the perfect accompaniment to the hair oil above! It will help to nourish, soothe and calm inflamed and itchy scalps as well as symptoms of scalp psoriasis to leave hair shiny, strong and smelling great! I have to admit, I have not had the best luck with shampoo bars- I really want to love them but my hair just doesn't take to them. I have very thick, curly hair and it is very fussy in terms of the products that I can use on it. That being said, I am always willing to try as I am sure my holy grail is out there- maybe this is it!


The fifth item was from a new brand to me, which is always a good thing! Zelenci Rose and Frankincense Luxury Bath and Body Oil (RRP £26.95). This contains nutrient rich Avocado and Macadamia Oils as well as therapeutic and aromatic Rose and Frankincense essential oils to improve skin tone and balance and nourish the skin. It will also leave your spirit unwound and relaxed. This bottle is huge and worth more than the price of the box! As I have mentioned before, I only have a shower in my flat but I like to use items like this as a foot soak too. You can use this on your body though, so I will definitely be using it that way as I love a nice body oil when I get out of the shower. If you apply it whilst your skin is still wet or damp, it will help to lock in the moisture and leave that softness there for hours!


Finally, and as an extra yummy treat for subscribers this month, there was Coconut Collaborative Vegan Chocolate Mousse Pot (RRP £2.99). These are made from coconut milk and can be eaten as an after dinner treat or even used to make a dairy free hot chocolate! They are just 100 calories per pot, vegan, dairy free, gluten free and plant based. Whilst I am not vegan, I do try and make ethical choices wherever possible and I am always happy to try new desserts! I was a little apprehensive, as while I love the smell of coconut, I cannot stand the taste of it but this was absolutely delicious, you can't tell it is made from coconut milk at all! More please!


Another amazing box filled with treats that I have had so much fun trying (or cannot wait to try!). I always look forward to this box arriving as I have never been disappointed, which is one of the reasons I stay subscribed. I can't wait for next months already!






Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page