top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box January 2021- The Revive Edit.

A little later than usual, but for a reason! Emma, who runs the Natural Beauty Box, explained that one of the items featured in January's box was sent via a courier, who then lost the entire shipment! This meant that the brand had to open a case with the courier to investigate where their items had gone and also make a whole new fresh batch of product to go in the boxes! What a nightmare and I hope the company are able to get to the bottom of the issue!

That aside, this box is always worth waiting for! January's theme was Revive- which I am sure we all need during the longest month of the year (or at least, it feels that way!)


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch that back via this link (and please subscribe if you fancy!):



The total RRP for the month is £66.49, so well over double what you pay for the box, which is £24.95! It is worth mentioning that this edit is also plastic free!


The first item was one of the spoilers on their Instagram, and a brand I have tried before! Sintra Naturals Vegan Odour Neutra Stick (RRP £6). This is in the Lavender and Geranium scent and contains Zinc Ricinoleate (derived from castor seed), which absorbs odour molecules and deodorises. It also has natural butters and oils which are gentle and soothing on the skin. It is free of baking soda, which means it does not block the pores or inhibit normal perspiration, it simply deodorises and soothes the underarm skin. I love natural deodorants and thanks to this box, I have been able to try a few different ones. I love the subtle scent- Lavender can usually make me sneeze but Geranium is one of my favourite scents so this is actually the perfect mixture of both. I found that it applied really easily and kept me feeling fresh all day- even during the tough workouts I have been doing recently!


The next item was a new brand discovery- which I am always happy about! New Eden Skincare Mango Butter (RRP £12). This is a deeply nourishing for skin and hair- I love a multitasking marvel! Perfect for winter when our skin is drier and more sensitive. A little goes a long way with this and as it comes in a huge jar, I won't be running out for a while! Apparently this is more suited to curly and kinky hair, which I have in abundance, so I cannot wait to try this on my hair!


The third item is a brand I know and love- even since their rebrand! Upcircle Clarifying Face Mask with Olive Powder (£18.99). This brand used to be known as Optiat and I have always been a huge fan of their coffee scrubs but had never tried many of their other products. This is a gently detoxifying face mask to hep fight blackheads, minimise pores and prevent breakouts. It leaves the skin feeling cleansed, refreshed and balanced and it is suitable for all skin types. It contains Olive Powder combined with rejuvenating White Kaolin Clay, Coconut Powder and Baobab Oil to leave the skin soft, smooth and glowing. I absolutely love a face mask and as I had a reaction to some medication I was prescribed last year, I have been struggling with breakouts (which has never been an issue before). Luckily, things are getting more under control now but masks like this are great to have on standby. One thing I have noticed about clay masks in the past is that they can sometimes make my skin feel a burning sensation and feel tight after removing but this does not have that at all, it is really gentle and my skin looked so healthy after!


Item number 4 is another brand I was introduced to thanks to this box and I am very happy to see them again! Anni Vie Organic Plum Kernel Oil (RRP £28!). This is rich in antioxidants and omega 6 and 9 essential fatty acids, which can contribute to protection and regeneration of the skin. It also as Vitamin A and E, which help to retain moisture, reduce the signs of ageing and protect from pollution damage. I have tried their Moroccan Argan Oil before, on my hair, and it is absolutely gorgeous, it really nourishes the ends of my hair, I am expecting good things from this oil, which is suitable for all skin types. I will be using this on my face in a morning.


The final item is another brand I know and love, thanks to this box! Nudge Boutique Shampoo Bar Tablet (RRP £2.75). There were a couple of different options available, either Geranium and Lavender as well as May Chang and Grapefruit, which is the one I received. These are gently cleansing, without stripping the hair of natural oils. French clays help to remove build up from the scalp too. I have to admit, I am not a big fan of shampoo bars- my hair just does not like them and I haven't been able to find one that suits my hair yet. With that being said though, I am always open to trying new things and being proven wrong, so I am excited to give this a go and see how it works for my hair. It smells absolutely amazing too!


Another amazing selection, although I expect nothing less from this box! Every month, I am treated to an array of brands I know, and some I don't, and I am never disappointed. I can confidently say that I will be happily subscribed to this box for as long as they are producing them, I love my monthly treats!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page