top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box July 2021- The Summer Glow Edit.

How are we over halfway through the year already?! It seems to be flying by! One advantage of that though, is that I don't feel like I am waiting too long for my favourite box to land on my doorstep! Once more, it is time for my review of The Natural Beauty Box!


For those of you who are not familiar with this box, they are a monthly subscription service featuring only natural, cruelty free products that are often also vegan and organic. I have been getting this box for 2 years now and in that time, I have not once been disappointed.


As is the standard now, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, which you can catch here:



I only saw a couple of spoilers for this box, which I love! I like to see at least one spoiler to get me excited but I also like the element of surprise too! The theme for Julywas 'Summer Glow'- very fitting as always as we head into what I hope will be a lovely summer here in the UK! A mixture of brands I know and brands I don't, I can't wait to tell you about it! This edit is also plastic free!


The first item was a brand I have never heard of- I love finding new brands! Grace and Hartland Facial Cleansing Oil (RRP £9.50) in Sweet Almond and Orange is super effective at removing dirt and makeup. You only need to apply a small amount and gently massage it in. This oil does not immediately absorb into the skin, so you can remove it with a warm, damp

flannel, cotton pad or muslin cloth. Your skin will be left cleansed, soft and smooth afterwards! I absolutely love cleansing oils, they just feel so luxurious and I'm so excited to discover a new one from a brand I have never heard of before! My first impressions of this were how luxurious it looks and how beautiful it smells- so summery! I was equally as impressed by how squeaky clean my skin felt after use and that it didn't feel dry or tight as it sometimes can after cleansing! The bottle is glass, so fits in perfectly with the plastic free theme too.


Item number 2 is a brand I have been introduced to before but am always happy to see again! Wild Nettle Co Handmade Nettle Soap (RRP £3.00) is gentle on sensitive skin, moisturising and suitable for all skin types. It is handmade using nettles (of course!) and is designed to soothe, nourish and calm inflamed and itchy skin as well as symptoms of Eczema, Psoriasis and allergy rashes. I do get the odd patch of eczema and also suffer terribly with hayfever which tends to cause rashes on my skin so I am very much looking forward to putting these claims to the test! I have not yet tried this but it smells absolutely beautiful and if it is anything like the other products of theirs that I have tried then I am in for a treat!


Ahh item 3- an old favourite and one I am always so happy to see! Ezape Naturals Orange and Neroli Body Butter (RRP £22.00) is such a luxurious natural body butter that simply melts into the skin to leave it feeling soft, nourished and moisturised. My skin always has such a healthy glow after using any of the Ezape products! I have so many of their items as they are such incredible quality and Vanessa, the lovely lady behind the brand, puts so much love into every single product. They have some amazing body butters in a variety of scents and I was also gifted their newest one (Mango and Cocoa Butter) to try recently- needless to say it is just as gorgeous! I have to say, Orange isn't my favourite scent but as this is sweet orange it really isn't so bad. This did have a strong scent of fresh shea, which may not be to everyone's liking but the quality of the butter is second to none and I personally loved it!


Another brand I have tried- only very recently though- is New Eden Skincare Lemon and Neroli Body Scrub (RRP £15.00). This helps you buff away dead skin cells to reveal soft natural and glowy skin that feels nourished. It has such an uplifting scent and is perfect for summer. I tried their mango butter recently from this very box and absolutely loved it so I am expecting the same from this. I have not yet tried it as I am still finishing off another scrub but it is next in line and I cannot wait!


Finally, the last item was a new brand to me and was Cacti Skin Coconut Lip Balm (RRP £6.00). This provides intense moisture due to the inclusion of essential fatty acids, Vitamin and Lauric Acid to ensure deep hydration of the lips along with having antibacterial properties too. I don't normally like coconut- well, the taste of it anyway!- so I was a little apprehensive about this but it doesn't really have a flavour as such. It smells very subtle but you can definitely feel it on your lips, it is so luxurious! I also love the cardboard packaging too. I am already loving this and after checking out their website I can see there are a few variations of this balm so I may have to try a couple more!


Another very successful edit and all brands I love! The total RRP of the box is £55.50, which is a great saving!


There are a few different ways you can purchase or subscribe to this box:


  • Monthly rolling subscription- £24.95

  • 3 month prepay- £71.10

  • 6 month prepay- £138.00

  • One off box- £25.95

  • Bimonthly- £24.95 every 2 months

  • Plastic free quarterly- £24.95 every quarter

They also do 'Lucky Dip' boxes on their website which contain 3 products from past boxes so you can get a taster for the service- this is priced at £10. All of the above options include delivery.


I have said this so many times but I will say it again- this box is my absolute favourite and it never lets me down. It is not often that you can subscribe to a box for 3 years and not have a single 'dud' box or a repeat item but Emma, who is the woman behind this box, always manages to blow me away every month with new brand discoveries and some new products from old faithful brands I already know and love. Everytime this box lands on my doorstep, it feels like Christmas and my birthday rolled into one! I'm already excited for next months offering!






Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page