top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box March 2021- The Green Goddess Edit

Another day, another review and today it is my absolute favourite- The Natural Beauty Box! I have been getting this box for around 3 years now and I have never once been disappointed. This subscription contains only natural and cruelty free brands and products, as well as making an effort to go plastic free (the do a plastic free edit every quarter!). I have been introduced to some amazing brands thanks to this box- some of which I still buy from today and it is always exciting when this box lands on my doorstep!


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, you can check it out here (and please subscribe if you like seeing unboxings!):



Every month has a theme and the theme for March is 'Green Goddess'. According to the product card included in the box, the total RRP for the box this month is £56.49! When you consider that the box only costs £24.95 per month, that is an amazing saving! So, what was included this month?


The first item is a new brand for me- and a very relevant product right now! Anti75 Hand Sanitizer Gel (RRP £7). This contains Aloe Vera, May Chang, Orange, Spearmint and 75% natural alcohol. It smells amazing, does not irritate the skin and keeps your skin hydrated too. I have been using a lot of alcohol gel and my skin does pay the price. I do have quite sensitive skin and some hand sanitizers can really irritate my skin, but so far, this one seems to be working ok!


The second item is a brand I have heard of and tried in the past! Sonestia Rosemary English Face Oil (RRP £14.00). This has a blend of locally grown and cold pressed oils enriched with antibacterial Rosemary essential oil. It absorbs quickly and leaves skin soft and moisturised. It is suitable for all skin tones including acne prone skin. Whilst I don't have acne, I did have a bad reaction to some medication last year and my skin is still recovering, so it is good to know that I can use this without any worry! I haven't started this yet as I currently have a facial oil on the go and I don't like having too many products open at once, but it is next on the list!


Item number 3 is yet another new brand for me! No Secrets Beauty Shower Creme One (RRP £25). There were 2 options for this item- either One or Four, so you may have a slightly different one! These just scream luxury- just look at the packaging! Luxurious, divine aromas for an at home, spa like shower experience with all natural ingredients to gently cleanse and nourish the skin. One is a reviving and refreshing scent with cocoa and shea butter (2 of my favourite ingredients!) as well as a blend of bergamot, petitgrain, eucalyptus, juniper and lavender. I love every day items with a little bit of luxury thrown in and this is just gorgeous!


The next item is a brand I have tried before, and love! Wildtree Skincare Nourishing Bath Salts (RRP £8.00). These are Dead Sea Salts blended with Organic Sweet Almond Oil and Organic Lavender and Orange essential oils to give you a relaxing pampering experience. Whilst these say they are bath salts, you can also use them as a foot soak- which is what I am going to do as I don't have a bath in my flat. I love a good pamper and these are the perfect way to treat yourself to a spa experience, right at home!


The final item is Green Fibres Muslin Cloth (RRP £2.49). I have tried a few Green Fibres items before and always found them to be great quality. This has a netted texture to gently exfoliate the skin whilst also cleansing. It is perfect for removing makeup, face masks or oil based cleansers. I have a few of these types of cloth hanging around but it is never a bad thing to have back ups as it means you don't have to use makeup wipes, which are bad for your skin and the environment!


Another amazing box, I have never been disappointed with this subscription and I don't see that happening any time soon either. I am happy to stay subscribed to this until I am drawing my pension!








Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page