top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box May 2021 review- The Invigorate Edit.

It's that time again- my favourite time of the month. The Natural Beauty Box time! Slightly later with the review, as of course we are now in June, but better late than never, right? I have started a new job so things have been a little hectic the last couple of weeks- but I am back now!

For those of you who are not familiar with this box, they are a monthly subscription service featuring only natural, cruelty free products that are often also vegan and organic. I have been getting this box for 2 years now and in that time, I have not once been disappointed.


As is the standard now, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, which you can catch here:



I had only seen one spoiler for the box so the rest of it was a total surprise! The theme this month was 'Invigorate', with all products designed to invigorate, uplift and revitalise the skin and hair, as well as awaken your senses too! An amazing theme as we head into a new season!


The first product was from a brand I am no stranger to- not that I am complaining about that! Niskama Skincare Organic Face Oil (RRP £7.00). This is rich in Amino Acids, Minerals, Vitamins and Anti-Oxidants to calm, rejuvenate and moisturise delicate skin. It is suitable for all skin types, which is always good to know! I love face oils, my skin always reacts so well to them and I have tried a number of oils from different brands before so it takes a lot to catch my attention! I am really impressed with this oil- I used it with some of the other Niskama products I have already (cleanser, exfoliator and a moisturiser) and it is definitely beneficial to use items from the same range to get the best from them! My skin looked supple, radiant and plump- which is getting harder to achieve now I have crossed over into my 30's!


The next item was the one spoiler I saw and is from another brand I have used before- I even reviewed them on this very blog! Nakin Skincare Anti-Ageing Eye Cream Complex (RRP £18). This is multi award winning- and for good reason! This eye cream is weightless and natural, designed to reduce the appearance of fine lines, puffiness and dark circles whilst also keeping the delicate skin around the eyes hydrated and soft. Again, this is suitable for all skin types. I have started to notice that I am getting dark circles under my eyes over the last few months, which is something I am keen to get on top of! I was really excited to try this out and see what this could do- I was not disappointed! Whilst my dark circles haven't completely disappeared, they definitely seem much less noticeable, which I am counting as a win! Another bonus is that my eye area in general feels much more nourished and soft!


Item number 3, and another brand I have been introduced to before thanks to this very box- Sintra Naturals Vegan Camellia Nourishing Hair Serum (RRP £12). This is silicone, chemical and fragrance free with hemisqualane, a natural emollient made from sugar cane. You can apply this to wet or dry hair and the best thing is that it doesn't weigh down the hair or leave it feeling greasy afterwards! Instead, it helps the hair to retain moisture to give frizz free bounce and shiny hair. As you may have seen from my youtube or my instagram, I have a lot of hair, and I take a lot of pride in taking care of it so I am always excited to see a new hair product to try! I like that this isn't too thick, as my hair is really susceptible to being weighed down by products. I have very fussy hair and so a lot of serums and oils can make it feel really greasy- which isn't what you want when you have only just washed it! Luckily though, we don't have this issue here! It is a gorgeously lightweight serum but it is super effective! I haven't had the chance to get to a hairdresser since lockdown ended so the ends of my hair in particular are in need of some TLC and this is exactly what they have been crying out for! The fact that there is no silicone means it is better for my naturally wavy/curly hair too!


The final 2 items are from the same brand, yet another that I have tried before and loved! Organic Works Bergamot Shower Gel (RRP £6.95). This shower gel smells amazing! Refreshing and uplifting, this gently lathers up to remove daily grime and impurities to leave skin soft and refreshed. Who doesn't love a good essential? Shower Gel is something I use daily so I can never have too much of it. As well as the aforementioned amazing scent, I felt ready to face the day after using this! It lathers up really well, so you only need a small amount and my skin felt squeaky clean, fresh and pampered all day!


The final item was the Organic Works Cleansing Face Wash (RRP £7.50). This cleanses away impurities and daily grime with essential oils and plant extracts to restore skins natural balance with rose geranium flower oil and aloe vera. Again, a cleanser is an absolute essential for me so I can never have enough. I love aloe vera, it is one of my favourite skincare ingredients so I knew this would be amazing- I wasn't wrong! It smells beautiful, so you really feel like you are getting a true pampering experience when you use it! I love how this made my skin feel too!


Another very successful edit and all brands I love! The total RRP of the box is £50.75, which is a great saving!


There are a few different ways you can purchase or subscribe to this box:


  • Monthly rolling subscription- £24.95

  • 3 month prepay- £71.10

  • 6 month prepay- £138.00

  • One off box- £25.95

  • Bimonthly- £24.95 every 2 months

  • Plastic free quarterly- £24.95 every quarter

They also do 'Lucky Dip' boxes on their website which contain 3 products from past boxes so you can get a taster for the service- this is priced at £10. All of the above options include delivery.



I have said this so many times but I will say it again- this box is my absolute favourite and it never lets me down. It is not often that you can subscribe to a box for 2 years and not have a single 'dud' box or a repeat item but Emma, who is the woman behind this box, always manages to blow me away every month with new brand discoveries and some new products from old faithful brands I already know and love. Everytime this box lands on my doorstep, it feels like Christmas and my birthday rolled into one! I'm already excited for next months offering!




Comments


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page