top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box November 2020- Bedtime Rituals Edit.

A little late with this review this time around, but as always, it is worth the wait! I received this in November but as I explained in my unboxing video (linked below), one of the items inside was unfortunately broken and I had to wait for a replacement. I have to say though, I emailed Emma and she replied within minutes and sent me a new one out the same day, which has now arrived. I cannot fault the customer service!


The theme for November was Bedtime Rituals and was all about embracing cosy winter nights. I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:



I am sure I mention this everytime, but this is my absolute favourite box to receive. I've been subscribed for over 2 years now and every box I have had has been amazing- never a dud box! That is so rare in the subscription box world, you can't please everyone so you do sometimes find that some boxes have a few edits where you are not overly impressed but somehow, Emma manages to knock it out of the park every month. She is currently recovering from the Coronavirus so I just want to wish her a speedy recovery and hope that she feels better soon! Being able to curate such an amazing edit whilst feeling ill- she may be superwoman!


Let's get into the good stuff- the products!


The first item I took out is from a brand I am familiar with- which is always a good thing! Kathy Sue Ann's Soothing Face Mask (RRP £22). This comes in powder form and you simply mix it with water to form a paste, apply to the skin, leave to dry and then rinse off, massaging into the skin as you do. It helps to gently exfoliate, soothe, clarify and deeply cleanse the skin before bed. The clays draw out toxins, dirt and impurities, oat reduces inflammation and essential oils soothe the skin. It also adds minerals to the skin for a healthy and glowing complexion- just what we need when the winter months make our skin dull and lacklustre! This mask is so relaxing to use and really soothes my skin. I have had a bad reaction to some medication I was on which has left my skin with terrible hormonal breakouts. These are now clearing up again, but as my skin has been extra sensitive, I have been very careful what I used on it. As this is all natural, I had no worries about this and it really helped to calm my skin down!


Item number 2 is something I have received before, or at least something similar! I am not complaining though, as it is absolutely gorgeous! Bespoke Aroma Bath Tea Infusion Uplifting (RRP £5). There were a few variants of this that you could have received, and I got the Uplifting one, which is a blend of Lemon, Peppermint, Rosemary, Grapefruit as well as Oatmeal and Dead Sea Salts to help you start the day relaxed and energised. These are 100% natural and require minimum effort- simply add to running bath water and soak away your troubles! It comes in a natural bag that you leave the tea in and simply place in the water, just as you would a regular teabag! This one can then be reused as a scent sachet for your drawers once dried out! I actually gave this to my mum last time, so I am looking forward to getting to try it myself as my mum absolutely loved it!


The third item was the one that initially arrived broken, and I now have a replacement for. I have tried the brand before and loved them so I was super excited to see them again! Ben and Anna's Cinnamon Tooth Powder (RRP £10.95). This contains antibacterial cinnamon to clean the teeth and freshen the breath as well as strengthening calcium to protect against tooth decay. I have tried one of their toothpastes before and was really impressed so I am looking forward to trying this. It smells of cinnamon, which I am a big fan of, and comes with a little wooden scoop to help you get the right amount.


Number 4 now, and one that will go perfectly with the previous item! Grums Bamboo Toothbrush (RRP £3.50). This is an eco friendly way to brush your teeth and has BPA free bristles that are super soft. I have been using bamboo toothbrushes for a while now and my dentist has even noticed how much healthier my teeth and gums have been looking since I made the switch, which is great! I am almost 30 and don't have a single filling, which I put down to using great dental care items, such as bamboo toothbrushes. This also comes in biodegradable packaging and uses vegan materials too.


Finally, item number 5 is a new discovery for me, which I always love! Pillow Sprays Lavender and Rose Geranium (RRP £15). This is proven to aid rest and relaxation, ease anxiety and promote a deep and restful sleep. We all know that lavender is famous for it's sleep inducing properties and rose geranium has been used for centuries to help ease anxiety, so together they make a powerful team! This smells really subtle, doesn't make me sneeze (miracle!) and is so calming after a stressful day. It is on my bedside table to use in sleep related emergencies!


So 5 items with a total value of £56, which is over double the £24.95 price of the box! I always feel like I have been truly spoilt when this box arrives and it allows me the chance to not only discover new brands but also be reacquainted with old favourites too.




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page