top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box October 2020- The Autumn Vibes Edit.

It is my favourite time of the month again- where is this year going? What a strange old year it has been too! I always look forward to this little box of treats every month- especially right now, where we need all the joy we can get!


The theme this month is very fitting to the change in season- The Autumn Vibes edit to help you transition into the new season effortlessly and beautifully of course!


As always, I unboxed this over on my YouTube channel, which you can catch here:



The total value of this months box is £51 and the box felt really heavy, which is always a good sign in my experience! This edit is also plastic free.


There were also a couple of leaflets and discount codes for a couple of the brands included, which also had more information about the company too.


The first item I took out was one of the spoilers on their instagram- and one of my favourite brands! Upcircle Cleansing Face Balm (RRP £18.99). I have been a fan of this brand since they were called Optiat, and since they rebranded they seem to have gone from strength to strength. I love their coffee scrubs but have yet to try any of their other items- until now! This is a gorgeous, everyday cleansing balm/makeup remover made with repurposed and finely ground apricot stones, It is rich in vitamin E and is blended with blue tansy, sea buckthorn and blackcurrant seed oils. I love that the size of this is enough to get a great feel for the brand and it should last a while, as you only really need a pea sized amount. It melts on contact with the skin and gently removes makeup and impurities. I was also pleased that it smells very subtle- scented products can sometimes cause my sensitive skin to flare up and I am having a bit of a nightmare with my skin right now so it came as a welcome addition to my cleansing regime.


Next up is Kitenest Lemon and Lime Salty Scrub (RRP £15). This is a huge jar full of gorgeous smelling body scrub! It contains Pink Himalayan Salt and nourishing oil to gently exfoliate and enrich your skin. The zingy essential oils leave you feeling clean and refreshed. I love the citrussy smell- lemon and lime together is one of my favourite things. I have a great collection of body scrubs building up but one more won't hurt! This is a really gentle formula that doesn't leave the skin feeling dry or irritated like a lot of scrubs do- it actually feels really soft and nourished after- I kept stroking my own arms. That's not weird, right?


The third item was another instagram spoiler and was Evergreen Soap Company Blood Orange and Cinnamon Soap Bar (RRP £4,95). This definitely smells like autumn! It is vegan, natural and palm oil free and has a delightfully sweet and spicy aroma, which is very warming. I am trying to be more sustainable with my choices and so have stopped buying liquid soap in favour of the more eco friendly soap bars. I do have a lot of these in my cupboard but I will always use them. In the meantime, it is leaving a lovely scent in my bathroom.


Item number 4 was Magnesium Lab Foot Soak Crystals (RRP £6.99). Another huge tub! These smell beautiful too! They contain organic lavender and rose petals as well as natural minerals to revitalise skin, promote sleep and soothe sore feet, joints and muscles. I love that these were included as I can make use of them- I am often disappointed when I see bath salts in boxes as I don't have a bath in my flat so they often get gifted on however this is a foot soak so I can definitely make use of it!


The final item is a new brand for me- Pitt Balm Orange Deodorant (RRP £4.99). This is 100% natural and has a hint of orange to neutralise odour without blocking pores. I do like deodorant balms, as they are far more eco friendly than aerosols. This has a really strong orange scent, which isn't my favourite (I hate orange!) but it is quite sweet, so isn't too overpowering. I have not tried this yet as I am halfway down another deodorant and I like to finish items before starting new ones so I don't have too many open items at once. I will definitely use it though! These are also great for travel too!


Once again, another amazing edit filled with items I will use. A mixture of brands I know and love and those I have yet to try, I have plenty to keep me going until the next edition! This box costs just £24.95 per month and you will need to be quick to get your hands on them, as they have a habit of selling out every month. The only way to guarantee you get a box every month is to subscribe, so check out their website here.


I have never been disappointed with this box and I can see me being subscribed for a long time to come!





Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page