top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box September 2020- The Renew Edit.


My favourite time of the month is here again- Natural Beauty Box time! I have been getting this box for 2 years now and it is consistently amazing, introducing me to new brands and products every single month. I don't think I have ever been disappointed by this box!


As I always do now, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, you can find the video here:



This months edit is the 'Renew' edit, and it is worth a total of £71!


As is the usual occurrence, a couple of spoilers were posted on their social media pages, and the first item was the first spoiler I saw- Organic Works Renewal Night Cream (RRP £21). This is a new brand for me, so I was really excited to see this included! It is a 50ml bottle and has a pump action dispenser to help you get the right amount you need. It helps to renew and hydrate the skin while you sleep. It contains nourishing plant oils, extracts and butters to revive and repair the skin, as well as relaxing essential oils to help you drift off to sleep. I am into my skincare in a big way and have a whole array of products to choose from from all the boxes I have received, both here and over on Boxession too, but night cream is something I will always need and so this was a welcome addition. I do find that boxes tend to include day creams quite a lot but very rarely night creams, so it was definitely a nice change! My skin absolutely loves this too!


The second item was also the second spoiler on their social media- and another new brand! Grums Raw Coffee Body Scrub (RRP £23). I may not drink coffee but I absolutely love a coffee scrub! Grums are a Danish company based in Aarhus and they produce a range of great natural and cruelty free items! This is made from upcycled coffee grounds and natural plant oils to help you buff away dead skin cells, stimulate circulation and reduce inflammation, leaving your skin ready to absorb the nourishing oils, leaving it looking and feeling like new! I use a body scrub at least once a week as a little treat to myself and this one is next on my list once my current coffee scrub runs out!


Item number three was yet another new brand, not that I am complaining! Sintra Naturals Chamomile Silky Body Butter (RRP £10). The perfect product to use after your coffee scrub, this is a gorgeous treat to leave your skin silky smooth, nourished and softened. It contains soothing essential oils of Chamomile and a hint of Fresh Grapefruit to leave your skin subtly scented too. I love the smell of this, and I love that you can also use it on areas that need extra moisture, such as knees, elbows and feet due to it's balm like texture. It melts almost into an oil (non greasy though) and absorbs into the skin beautifully for long lasting moisture!


Items four and five were from the same brand- one I have only recently been introduced to! Lady Green Purity Cleansing Foam (RRP £12.32- converted from Euros) and Micellar Cleansing Water (RRP £5.66-converted from Euros). They are a french brand and seem to be making waves in the subscription box world right now! I absolutely love the packaging on these- so cute and girly! The Cleansing Foam is light and invigorating, helping to gently clean and purify the skin. It contains Aloe Vera, Moringa and Lemon to leave your skin feeling fresh and clean. I love a foaming cleanser, you can really get into your pores and they are so fun to use! This smells beautiful and you can really feel it working. The Micellar Water is an item I have had in another box recently and it cleanses, soothes and removes make up gently and effortlessly. It also brings radiance and a fresh new glow to the skin. This also smells beautiful- that would be the Apple fragrance!


So once again, 5 amazing products to help you Refresh, Restore and Renew for the new season ahead! I pay £24.95 per month for this and the RRP always at least doubles that, making it not only an amazing treat and a way to discover exciting new brands and products every month, but great value for money too! I always recommend this one!




Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page