top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Witch Casket August 2023 review- Spiritual Growth.

Something a little different today- in a very good way of course! This is a new box for me, but one I have been following on social media for some time.


Witch Casket is a witchcraft subscription box curated by witches, for witches. Each month, caskets include at least 8 witch casket exclusives that are not available anywhere else. Their vegan-friendly witchcraft subscription boxes contain a minimum £50 value and will include items such as Spells, Crystals, Incense, Prints, Altar ware, Jewellery, and ‘Casket Only’ exclusives, every month! All spells and rituals are created by Witch Casket's co-founder, Deb, an experienced practicing witch, exclusively for Witch Casket, the magickal monthly witch subscription box!


The theme for August was 'Spiritual Growth', an aid to raising your consciousness, feeling more spiritually connected and living authentically.


I unboxed this on my YouTube channel, and you can watch that here:



As the items are exclusive to Witch Casket, there won't be any RRP's listed.


Let's take a closer look at the items then shall we?




The first item was a beautiful Enchanting Night Art Print. Use the reverse of this art print to note down your manifestations for the month and afterwards, you have a magickal piece of art to display in your home or your Book of Shadows. Designed by their in house designer Faye, this spiritual scene is one of serenity. I love the print, and the manifestations on the back. I have recently started getting into the idea of manifestation and the law of attraction etc and this is a great starting point.



Next up was a Positive Incantations Flip Book, a collection of spoken spells to add to your daily life. Flip through the book to display and incant your daily spell. The positive messages are a great way to start your day off right, or boost your mood. I am definitely new to the idea of spells, but I am certainly interested in learning more!


The next item was a 'Find Magick in Every Chapter' Engraved Metal Bookmark. This bewitching bookmark was designed and created just for you to remind you that magick is everywhere for those who seek it out. I really enjoy reading but don't make as much time for it as I would like. What better encouragement than this beautiful bookmark to pick up that book I have been wanting to read for a while?



Following that, there was the Wooden Gratitude Pebble, a tactile tool for gratitude meditation. As you hold it, sit peacefully and give gratitude for all of your blessings. This encourages you to look for the good in your life and raises your vibration to one of positivity and gratitude, which in turn attracts even more blessings. I have been practicing gratitude for a while however things have been tough for me recently and it has been hard for me to see the positives. I think this is a great reminder to pick that back up and always look for the good.


Another beautiful item, the Mindfulness Sand Timer. It is important to practice mindfulness every day. Even if it is only for a few minutes, it is beneficial to our wellbeing. Turn over this enchanting timer and sit mindfully as the black sands run out. You can use these precious minutes for meditation, mindful gratitude or just to be still and at peace. Mindfulness is something I try to practice often, for my own mental health, so having this tool to use to aid my practice is going to be invaluable. Plus, it is stunning too!



The Forgiveness Charm Bag Kit was next up. This mysterious envelope holds everything you need to encourage forgiveness. This magickal kit contains Hyssop, Lavender, a blue pouch and a mini scroll. There is also an instruction card to help you carry out your forgiveness ritual/spell. There are definitely a few people in my life that I need to forgive so I will be carrying this out asap.


We're still going - there's loads in here! Next up is the Sodalite Crystal and Info Card. Carry this with you to overcome negative self talk and encourage rational thought, clarity and communication. Sodalite brings emotional balance, enhances self acceptance and raises self esteem. I love crystals and this one is truly stunning- it has been added to my collection already!



Another item that has been added to my collection is the Spiritual Growth Incense, an uplifting blend of Lemongrass and Rose. Light the incense and affirm 'I choose not to allow external things to affect my inner world'. This smells gorgeous and I will definitely use this to help solidify my affirmation.


The next item was an Enchanting Moth Enamel Pin, as a moth is attracted to light, our magickal pin this month reminds us to always seek out the light, even in times of darkness. This opulent pin will add magick to any jacket or bag, or enhance any wall display. This is definitely different to anything I already own and even though I don't tend to wear pins very often, I will find a use for this as it is so cute!



Next up, there was the Three Aids to Spiritual Growth Parchment Scroll. Spiritual growth is the process of raising your consciousness, feeling more spiritually connected, identifying who you are, nurturing meaningful relationships and living authentically. This months parchment is inscribed with three simple ways to encourage spiritual growth. This information can be copied to your book of spells or you can simply place the sheet inside your spell book. Framed, these scrolls can also add splendour to the walls of your home. I absolutely love this idea- and it sounds like there is something like this included every month. The three ideas are super simple and easy to implement- I have already started!


Lastly, there was the Shadow Work Journaling Box. This beautiful box comes with a series of shadow work prompt cards. Consider your responses to the prompts, write your answers on the card and then place the card in the box and shut it (symbolising that this issue is no longer locked in your subconscious). Sit with the box from time to time, mindfully, processing and considering what you've written, truly feeling the emotions and trying to work through the issue. Only when you feel you've made progress with whatever issue it is do you open the box and, when you feel ready, choose another prompt card. This encourages you to process issues that you may have been repressing and start to love the parts of yourself that you've been suppressing and rejecting. They have included a few prompt cards but you are encouraged to create your own prompts as only you know the issues you have locked away inside that need to be processed. I have been journalling for a while, but this seems to have dropped off the same as my gratitude practice. I absolutely love the idea of working through issues and blockages this way, one at a time and at your own pace- it is less overwhelming and more thorough too.



So that is everything in the box- impressive right? I love absolutely everything inside to help me on my spiritual journey. I am quite a spiritual person and practice meditation, breathwork, yoga, gratitudes etc as part of my healing and growth journey but I am new to the world of spells, witchcraft/magic and manifestations, making this box a perfect place to start, learn something new and introduce new practices and wisdom. It is also perfect for those who are versed in these practices too. The prices are as follows:

  • UK subscribers- £29 per month.

  • EU subscribers- £34 per month.

  • Rest of the World subscribers- £36 per month.

Prices include shipping and caskets ship from the 14th-17th of each month. If you subscribe after the 14th of the month, you will receive caskets from the following month onwards.


My first experience of Witch Casket is a very positive one and I will certainly be keeping my subscription for next month- I have already seen a spoiler too- House Magick to make staying at home even more magickal! I cannot wait already!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page